We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Budget and Accessible”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Texicano Hotel and Restaurant
Ranked #13 of 23 Laoag B&B and Inns
Cebu City, Cebu City, Philippines
Level Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Budget and Accessible”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

Been in Texicano Last June 29 2013 with yayabz.

Location - perfect, near the plaza, capitol and bus stations as well as one of Laoag's famous dining place Saramsam.
Amenities - Wifi is excellent but the room is a bit old. In our room 211 the lock of the CR is broken but still there is a hot and cold shower. We paid 740php for 2 at first I thought the rate is okay but I change my mind after we stayed at Henady Inn in Bantay for our Vigan trip, same rate but very very worth it in Hennady.
Staff - They are nice and accommodating.

* The only thing is that they did not reply in my text and call inquiry

Room Tip: Move your bed near the aircon for better coolness.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geezelle_Geemiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    3
    21
    2
    5
See reviews for
6
8
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Pasig, Philippines
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

The location is perfect! Bus terminals are just a minute away. Its very close to the Provincial Capitol, you can just walk yourself to the landmarks of Laoag. WiFi Connection is also excellent. However, don't forget to apply insect repellent, mosquito bites!

Room Tip: We booked our reservation via Agoda.com, it's a cheaper compare to walk-in. Also, choose the roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Justin Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

The room I stayed in was dirty with threadbare linen and towels. But worst of all was the bathroom which was covered with mildew, cockroach infested and the toilet cistern had no water. I paid Agoda double the amount of what the room was worth at 360 pesos. Fortunately I only paid for one night only!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LondonClaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Laoag hotels

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

I stayed for two nights and while the room is in need of extra attention and maintenance, there's no doubt it's cheap. It's the best place for budget travellers. The location of the hotel to city centre is within few minutes of walking and close to all bus terminals. I made this place my base for my exploration up Ilocos Norte which most towns can be reached within two hours. For USD15 per night for a double bed room, what more can you ask for.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jeff_Chuah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon, Philippines
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

Its very close to the City Capitol and just walking distance the best restaurants in Laoag. (Saramsam is right across the street and La Preciosa is just a block away). We stayed there for 2 nights, the air-conditioned room at the annex bldg was very spacious and only cost us PHP 875/night. The room was good enough for a family of 5, there is a small kitchen area -- but all in all, not bad considering all we actually needed was a warm bath and a place to sleep in. There are rooms the cost much less at the Main building, but I suggest if you're considering staying here to choose the rooms at the Annex building, Its not facing the main street, so less noise! The Wi-fi connection is stable and most of all, the people are very nice and helpful!

Room Tip: Choose the rooms at the Annex building, Its not facing the main street so less noise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Renpots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

For Prices: http://www.ilocosnortehotels.com.ph/texicanohotel.html
For the official website: http://texicanohotel.wix.com/ph#!
E-mail: texicanohotel@ymail.com
Yahoo Messenger ID: texicanohotel

This is one or probably the cheapest of all the hotels in that area. If you're arriving Laoag via PAL you can ride the free shuttle bus in the airport. You can just mention the name of the hotel to the driver and will drop you there. That's if you will be checking in Laoag city proper. You can also ride a tricycle from the airport to Texicano Hotel which will cost 150 pesos. If you're from the hotel to the airport the tricycle fare is 100 pesos. I think from the airport to the hotel it's around 8-10 kilometers. If you're taking the evening flight via Cebu Pacific, you can ask the airport personnel if the free shuttle is still available. If not you can just take the tricycle.

I took the room with an air conditioner and hot/cold shower for 800 a night. It was actually a big room with 3 beds and 2 folding beds on the side. They are charging per person since I went there alone. But as far as I know it's per room. The place is a bit old but is functional. If you want a much cheaper room and has further queries, check the website provided above.

The hotel staff are very accommodating. If you would like to eat something, you can have your lunch or dinner at Cloud 9 which is inside the hotel. Prices are reasonable and big servings as well. The hotel is pretty much near to the Sinking Bell Tower and to the Cathedral. For tricycle tours, there are several. The usual price is 600 pesos for the tourist spots. Be careful as some will charge higher. If you are interested just approach any of the staff and they will help you with the tricycle tour.

This place is near the bus station to Vigan or Pagudpud. Tricycle fare to the station is 11 pesos. I highly recommend this hotel if you're on a tight budget and is just looking for a place to sleep and secure your stuffs. It is best that you contact them directly to secure a room on your travel dates.

Have fun traveling!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank anna_italianna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paranaque, Philippines
Level Contributor
60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

When you only stay in a hotel for bath and sleep, not splurging is my way to go. For my cousin and I, it only cost less than PHP600. They provide a towel and soap and we got the fan room. It was clean and yes a bit run down.

Good, it is cheap. They let us place our longanisa in their fridge. It is near places to see in Laoag. If you ask them how to get to a place, they will just tell you to get a trike, we walked at night and it was okay. Police were visible so we felt safe.

Bad, limited plug sockets. There is only one after plugging the fan. No hot water for bath but it was okay after a long hot walking around. The fan in our room was not working properly as it did not turn but it was a cool night so no bother.

Will stay there again if I would be touring Ilocos or just as a stop but for real hotel stay I'd look for another one.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms away from the streets as it may be noisy as people there then to speak louder.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melizza V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Laoag hotels
0.3 mi away
Laoag Renzo Hotel
Laoag Renzo Hotel
#2 of 12 in Laoag
3.5 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Tiffany Laoag
Hotel Tiffany Laoag
#8 of 12 in Laoag
3.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
1.1 mi away
Java Hotel
Java Hotel
#1 of 12 in Laoag
3.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Northview Hotel
Northview Hotel
#6 of 12 in Laoag
3.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
2.0 mi away
Grand Octagon Resort
Grand Octagon Resort
#12 of 12 in Laoag
3.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ziur Inn
Ziur Inn
#2 of 23 in Laoag
4.0 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Texicano Hotel and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Texicano Hotel and Restaurant

Property: Texicano Hotel and Restaurant
Address: Corner Giron and Rizal Streets, Laoag, Luzon, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Ilocos Region > Ilocos Norte Province > Laoag
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Laoag
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Texicano Hotel And Restaurant Laoag, Ilocos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing