We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ilocos Rosewell Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Java Hotel(Laoag)
$63
$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$43
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveler rating
4
11
12
4
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
11
12
4
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstown mallexcellent locationcable tvhot waterguardrestobudgettour
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 38 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2013

My friends and I checked into Rosewell via agoda. I would have to say it's a very good place to stay...basic and clean. The free wifi was strong in the common areas but sadly did not extend into our room.
The package we got did not include breakfast but there is a mediocre restaurant downstairs where you can purchase a decent breakfast for 100 pesos.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cheffyd522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Good location (near Robinsons Ilocos Norte). The rooms are clean. The staff were courteous. Air conditioning is great (our room had both split-type and wall-mount air conditioning units). Would have given perfect 5-stars if the bathroom shower had hot water (there's a heating unit, but I'm not sure if it works). Overall, we still had a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bondeveyra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

there are no taxi's in laoag but they do have tricycles that can take you from one place to another. this hotel is located on the highway so, it is convenient to get a ride. it is also located next to robinson's mall. while their restaurant is small, they really try to offer different things. the rooms are functional.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank waget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Good Points & Some Notes:
- Walking distance to a big mall with supermarket - Robinson's. Very convenient.
- Very near to some of the famous landmarks
- Reserving the room was a breeze
- The Doña Room (1 single, 1 twin & 1 queen) is perfect for us 5 pax.
- You might find the bathroom small if you have a big frame (see photo).
- Filipino breakfast is good (note: the bangsilog is not boneless)
- Dinner is not bad and has big servings (the bihon guisado is not recommended as it tasted bland)
- Friendly staff
- Not recommended for people who has difficulty in climbing stairs as they do not have elevators or ramps going up to the rooms (please see photo).
- hotel is about 20 minutes away from the airport. Free pick-up from the airport but we waited for about 20 minutes for the van to arrive. Although they have a representative who welcomed us from the airport.
- Need to let the staff know that your room needs cleaning or else they won't open and clean your room.
- Free Wifi, breakfast
- Room has cable TV, hairdryer, AC, basic bathroom amenities

Room Tip: request for 1st floor rooms if you don't like going up the stairs.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wrkshy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

My friend and I booked a standard room for two inclusive of breakfast for 2 (P1,200) but I was able to avail of corporate discount. The Pros are:
-they provided free shuttle from the airport
-our room is complete with the necessities like towels, toothbrush, soap & even hair dryer!
-bathroom is spacious & clean. Everything is in good condition.
-staff were gracious & helpful, i think it was dexter who gave us the corporate discount.

Overall, i feel that We got more than what we paid for in Rosewell compared to other hotels/B&Bs in Ilocos.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mcel12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews