We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic hotel in the city center”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Tiffany Laoag
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Laoag
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Basic hotel in the city center”
Reviewed March 7, 2013

I stayed here for 3 days while doing some business in Laoag. The hotel has a good location in the city center and is within walking distance (2-15 minutes) of city hall, the provincial capitol, a museum, restaurants and fast food joints, convenience stores and supermarkets, and at least 1 bar.

The rooms are basic and clean, and are equipped with flat screen TVs and new AC units. The rooms are painted in what I can best describe as a 60s theme, with the walls in one room I used sporting pink polka dots and another being painted in broad purple stripes. The bathroom fixtures are a bit dated and shower stalls in some of the rooms are quite narrow, making it difficult to give yourself a good soaping or scrub while showering.

The hotel does not have an elevator, but is only 4 storeys, so this should not be a problem if you are reasonably fit. There is also a restaurant on the 1st floor, Macy's, a 50s style diner. I did not dine here, but it seems to be popular with the locals. As I mentioned, there are a lot of other dining options nearby. A 24-hr. fast food place, Jollibee, is almost directly across the road from the hotel. The hotel is also within walking distance to bus stations where you can get a ride to other parts of Ilocos Norte or the neighboring provinces.

Room rate are ideal for those on a budget, ranging between PhP 750.00 - 1600.00. The staff are very friendly and will go out of their way to assist guests, particularly Richard, the person manning the front desk.

Room Tip: These rooms are at the back of the hotel and will keep you away from the noise on the street frontin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank jmdaclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    35
    28
    8
    7
See reviews for
23
21
13
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Las Pinas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2013

The hotel vicinity is very convenient, nearby drugstore, supermarket, terminals, restaurant and a lot more. Speaking of restaurants, you should try Macy's Diner (just beside Hotel Tiffany), they had a great food servings, very delicious! the restaurant's theme will make you feel like you're in the States, which bring me back my NYC trip last year. LOL. Anyways, back to the Hotel Tiffany, it was a relaxing stay experience, thus, staffs are friendly most especially the concierge/manager of the hotel, i think his name is Richard (if im not mistaken), he's really approachable. Good looking staffs and even security guard are accommodating and knowledgeable especially when you want to explore more beyond Ilocos. That's why, there are no certain regrets on staying in this hotel. High five to this hotel! *cheers!*

Room Tip: as much as possible get a room on the second floor because there are no elevators in this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank JennyDelaCruz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indonesia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

We booked on-line and via phone through the hotel's Manila-based agent listed on the hotel website. We paid for two rooms in advance and had a confirmation receipt showing our reservation with all details. Upon arrival, the reception desk staffperson took a long time to finally communicate to us that they had us in for the following night instead. When we showed our printed confirmation, we got no real response, no apology, or anything. It was a painful period of waiting for about an hour and half (and this was late night), with us having to direct the situation, asking the staffperson to find us reservations at other hotels, which he was unable to do. Finally, he offered an empty unused "family room" with a broken A/C and no sheets. It is really unfortunate because the hotel otherwise was cute, well-located for site-seeing, had a great diner attached next door, and seemed quite good for a night's stay. We never understood how this reservation went awry, and nobody with any responsibility came to explain to us or apologize. Our recommendation is that the business needs a visible and communicative manager on-site to deal with these problems.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank allthon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012

We transferred to Hotel Tiffany after our horrific stay from another hotel. The hotel is in the heart of the city. It is close to a 24-hr. Jollibee, a convenience store, and ATM machines. The area looks safe. There's also an empanada stand close by that we recommend you try.

The rooms were clean and reasonably priced. For less than P1,200/night, we got an air-conditioned room with 2 single beds, h/c shower, cable TV and accommodating staff -- way better than the previous hotel we stayed. The staff were always ready to assist and answer our questions regarding the city and tours. They accept credit cards. The room didn't include free breakfast but there's Macy's Diner just below the hotel that serves good food. Try their fried ice cream!

We will definitely stay in this hotel again next time we go back to Laoag.

Room Tip: The hot shower is powered by a solar energy so it's just lukewarm during the day. It doesn't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank G00gle_girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
155 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2012

We stayed here for just a couple of hours just to use the shower before going to the airport.
The hotel has an old 60s or 70s theme. Rooms are spacious and clean, it has hot water with good water pressure, cable tv, good airconditioning and free wifi. All bathrooms look old and tired. Towels and soaps are provided as well. As for the location it is centrally located in Laoag city, public transportation is easily accessible. Breakfast is not included in the room but there is a restaurant at the ground floor that offers affordable delicious meals. There is no elevator in this hotel so book early and request the 2nd floor.

Room Tip: There is no elevator in this hotel so book early and request the 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank cresil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dasmarinas City, Philippines
Level Contributor
47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2012

The place is very near town so you can walk from the hotel to the market, to the bell tower and around. We stayed here for 3 days and booking was a breeze. We sent them a message in the morning and were secured of a room in the afternoon when we arrived. The room was clean, toilet was big and the bed was OK. The air-con can get very noisy but for us it's tolerable. For the tv, we had problems with the remote but somehow they managed to replace it. I also had an issue with the table lamp not working but they replaced it immediately. We wanted to pay during check-in but was asked to pay during check-out instead. They also have a resto below with the very bistro US feel. A bit pricey and very little option for vegetarians.

All in all, we highly recommend this place and we will definitely be back here. If you are traveling on a budget and is looking for quite a relaxing place, this is the place.

Room Tip: If you need wi-fi, make sure to ask the reception to put you in a room near them. Level 1 and 2 will...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Lcar89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2012

My family of 5 visited Laoag, Ilocos Norte for 4D3N during the Holy Week and booked two double bed rooms at Hotel Tiffany. We decided to travel last-minute so all other rooms (and hotels) were booked. The rooms were basic but I think my mom, sister, and I (we squeezed into a room good for two) were just unfortunate with our room. The shower head wasn't working. The remote was missing and the staff couldn't find one for it. So we had to press the controls on the TV everytime we wanted to change the channel. The knob on the AC was also missing (now that I think about it, there wasn't a remote control as well). The staff said they couldn't do anything about it and that the AC was on full blast. We just couldn't adjust the temperature when it got too cold. But the other room we booked didn't have the same problems. Good thing we're not too fussy and were out the whole day. We pretty much just went home to rest and watched some tv. So these didn't bother my mom and me that much. It would have been better if the staff could find ways to fix these inconveniences, even if these weren't hotel-wide problems.

The receptionist, Richard, and the entire staff were very helpful, especially with tips on where to go and how to get there. They were cheerful and welcoming. In fact I was ready to hand out payment upon check in but they insisted that we not worry about it. Rather we should enjoy our stay and just pay upon check out.

The hotel is ideally located. It is very near all tourist attractions in the central area of Laoag City. But considering the city is very small, practically all tourist spots are within walking distance. I would guess it's a good base to start your trips to other tourist destinations outside of Laoag but still within Ilocos Norte because all forms of transportation can be found around the vicinity. We joined government-sponsored tours so we didn't have to worry about getting from one place to another, especially the destinations outside Laoag.

Overall, it was a pretty good stay. I'd give it a 3.5 (even if there's no 0.5 rating) given the troubles with our room but since it's probably a one-off thing and the staff was friendly, I'd round it up to 4.0. There wasn't anything exceptional about the hotel. But at Php1170/night, I'd stay there if I return to Laoag.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ZCL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laoag
0.7 mi away
Laoag Renzo Hotel
Laoag Renzo Hotel
#2 of 12 in Laoag
3.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
1.0 mi away
Java Hotel
Java Hotel
#1 of 12 in Laoag
3.5 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
1.4 mi away
Northview Hotel
Northview Hotel
#4 of 12 in Laoag
3.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Grand Octagon Resort
Grand Octagon Resort
#12 of 12 in Laoag
3.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
6.6 mi away
Rivermount Hotel and Resort
15.2 mi away
Playa Tropical Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tiffany Laoag? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tiffany Laoag

Property: Hotel Tiffany Laoag
Address: Gen. Segundo Ave. cor. M.H. del Pilar St. | Ilocos Norte, Laoag, Luzon 2900, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Ilocos Region > Ilocos Norte Province > Laoag
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Laoag
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Tiffany Laoag 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Tiffany is liked by both tourists and businessmen. Many places can be reached by walking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Hotel Tiffany Laoag reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Tiffany Laoag Ilocos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing