We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stylish and cozy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Tiffany Laoag
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Laoag
Reviewed October 8, 2011

Spent there two nights, just a stopping point toward Pagudpud. Nothing much to see in the town itself - so, the loctation is not that important. And when there not much to see, everything seems to be right around the corner - food, bank, market etc. It's a walking distance to the bus station to pagudpud, so thats a plus.

I took the cheapest, single room. Which was airconned, and had a nice bathroom and tv. Nothing too fancy, but more than good for me. staff was very nice and helpful. Room was clean, but pretty small - so if you are the kind of person who likes to do yoga in the morning, its gonna be a bit of a problem (unless you are VERY flexible).

The vibe in the place is very nice, with the 50s/60s decor and design, not too obtrusive, and in a good touch. It continues to the restaurant downstairs, which is a great little gem - good food and pretty cheap. If you wanna try some junk, you have jolibee just around the corner. 20 meters away, you'd find a good professional massage place - always good after a long bus ride.

Price is not as cheap as a backpackers would want it to be, but in phils standards its not too bad - around 15USD for a single.

I don't plan to be back in Laoag, but if I will - I'll be staying in Hotel Tiffany.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank NimoDoodle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (87)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 87 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2011

Rooms are big and basic, but reasonable enough. However, I stayed for 3 days and the room was never cleaned, not was the linen or towels changed.

There is absolutely nothing to do nearby in the evening.

A big disadvantage is that there are no safety deposit facilities whatsoever.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank brisbanepete001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

The first time I went to Laoag, I occupied one of their solo rooms at the 4th floor. I must say that the room is clean and comfy. There is TV for entertainment and the bathroom is neat. Wi-fi is available, but during my stay, the signal was intermittent due to typhoon. Breakfast is not included in the rate.

Room Tip: If you want strong wi-fi signal, pick a room that is near the reception area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank kurtzky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2011

Agree with all the positive comments below. It is true that it's a bit basic, but the staff are really nice, esp room attendant Nelson and receptionist Baby. Have a heart for the night shift - they have to bed down behind their desk!! A few doors away is the Isabelle laundry shop which is fast and cheap for all your washing, and the staff can offer lots of information like the correct trike fares to pay to different places..

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Timallalone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2010

This hotel needs more improvement. We had no tissue readily available. Also towel. In the morning theres a water shortage due to i think many customer cos its peak season but it should not be the reason..

  • Stayed: April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank c_jazp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2010

I texted the hotel staff shortly before I boarded the flight, and they responded promptly, including how to get to their hotel in a cheaper way.

The hotel is just a block away from a fast food chain and some few blocks away from the Tobacco Monopoly Monument, Sinking Bell Tower, St. William's Cathedral, and Museo Ilocos Norte.

At less than 25dollars a night, even without breakfast, it still is a great deal considering its ideal location.

The rooms are very spacious and has a nice atmosphere.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jam_hour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2010

we were on a road trip in ilocos and laoag is one of our stops...hotel tiffany is best choice if you'll just sleep in...which is what you really do when you're on a trip like this. the tendency is to get too tired because of the many sightseeing trips and shopping too.

P1100/ a night is a great deal for two double beds, ref, strong hot water and clean room. the windows are bit too high, one can hear the noise from the corridor and street outside and pillows are kinda hard. but then for that price, that's good enough for me. my husband and 11 year old did not complain..then that must be really ok for them. staff is very helpful and service is good. so if you're not into frills and just passing town for sightseeing and shopping, then this hotel is for you.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank isayqc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laoag
0.6 mi away
Laoag Renzo Hotel
Laoag Renzo Hotel
#3 of 12 in Laoag
124 reviews
1 mi away
Java Hotel
Java Hotel
#1 of 12 in Laoag
266 reviews
1.4 mi away
Northview Hotel
Northview Hotel
#8 of 12 in Laoag
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Grand Octagon Resort
Grand Octagon Resort
#12 of 12 in Laoag
38 reviews
4 mi away
Aurelio's Mansion
Aurelio's Mansion
#5 of 12 in Laoag
17 reviews
6.7 mi away
Rivermount Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tiffany Laoag? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tiffany Laoag

Address: Gen. Segundo Ave. cor. M.H. del Pilar St. | Ilocos Norte, Laoag, Luzon 2900, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Ilocos Region > Ilocos Norte Province > Laoag
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Laoag
Price Range: $34 - $45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Tiffany Laoag 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Tiffany is liked by both tourists and businessmen. Many places can be reached by walking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Hotel Tiffany Laoag reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Tiffany Laoag Ilocos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing