We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food, Great Staff”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Laoag
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Palazzo de Laoag Hotel and Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Laoag
Reviewed January 23, 2011

My Wife and I stayed for a few days of relaxation after spending some time at Blue Lagoon. Nice hotel within our budget. Excellent stafff, Good Food. This was duriing holy week. The hotel had a wedding planned. Unfortunately for us we were pool side second floor so the noise was going to be in our room. Their was one guy at the wedding that kept going on and on and on and no talking about nothing. He was putting the ppls at the wedding to sleep. hah. We asked for another room to our surprize they gave us a new room on the other side of the hotel. Right below the KTV bar, "you guessed it the noise was going right into our room. We both laughed and new the bar would be closing soon. We are night owls anyway.. The rooms were to the average standards of the Philippines. The water was hot, no bugs, clean linens, anything we asked for they delivered. Close to shopping, Malls, food and churchs all within a few mins trike ride.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandraggon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (23)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 23 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2010

For me there is only 2 places in Laoag to stay if you want to be near the city, Palacio and Java. Java is newer but pricier. Palacio is rustic, rooms are ok, AC is loud, pool is nice, staff are GREAT, food is very good. There was about 50 mosquitoes in my room when I entered which I did not like. Maybe it should be sprayed 1 hour before check in instead of the day before. It was attended to as soon as I raised it with front desk. Laundry service is great. I went back for forgotten items no problem. Good value here.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cosmacka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2010

highly recommended though there are things that the management could improve on... one is the temperature control of their air condition units... the knobs are missing! Our kids room were freezing while ours was not that pleasant... we had to ask for an electric fan so we could sleep comfortably since there seems to be something wrong with our unit's compressor.
the staffs are very accommodating, Food is good. Wifi signal needs to be strengthen you need to go to the lobby to get a decent signal... on the last day of our stay the wifi signal was off....
overall based on the price and the good hotel service, i would highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bmbasinillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2010

They're currently renovating this charming hotel just outside the city centre. I only paid 1403 pesos a night for the week I stayed, so wasn't too quick to complain about the small double room and basic bathroom.
The staff(and incidentally the management and new owner whom we met) are very friendly and helpful. I used the pool a few times, and thought it could have been cleaner.
It's a hair-raising bumpy tricicyle ride from the centre, but that's only 20 pesos or so for two.
The breakfast(included) was good, but why can't filipino hotels do good coffee, or toast
properly?
All in all, a very pleasant stay. I really recommend it.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank peter_little42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2009

I stayed at the Palazzo de Laoag for almost 2 weeks and was very happy. No complaints at all. The staff is outstanding! The room was cleaned daily and evryone was very nice. The staff will go out of their way to make you happy. Highly recommened!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Philippines - D... C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2009

Stayed in this hotel for our Luzon getaway during a long weekend. The location was a bit far from the busy street, nonetheless, Laoag is just a small town with 3 wheeled motorcycles available anytime, so the location was just okay. The rooms are small and not maintained, no hot water, you have to let the faucet flow for at least 1 minute to get a clearer water, cockroaches are sometimes seen in bathroom and in the rooms as well, even the room curtains are not washed for like months ( i guess...) One thing nice about this hotel is the night life which when we were there, they offered good deal of money for a videoke and a pail of SAN MIGUEL light... What made me choose this hotel is the swimming pool which is a must for every hotel that we have to be in (for the kids, of course!!)
The balancing factor was the courteous staff who were very accommodating with all the requests and assistance that we had (including planning our itinerary for the next couple of days).

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank YURIKOY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2008

Palazzo De Laoag Hotel is a beautiful boutique hotel perfect for a family get away. It has two swimming pools. The rooms are clean and very comfy. The beds are great. The service is perfect. very friendly staff. It has a restaurant that serves great meal specially thier Ilocano dishes. The hotel also has a good videoke bar at the fourth floor where we unwind. I would definitely come back and enjoy again the services that the hotel offers. Its really a home away from home:)

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank sheryle39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laoag
0.7 mi away
Java Hotel
Java Hotel
#1 of 12 in Laoag
261 reviews
2 mi away
Laoag Renzo Hotel
Laoag Renzo Hotel
#3 of 12 in Laoag
124 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Tiffany Laoag
Hotel Tiffany Laoag
#8 of 12 in Laoag
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Grand Octagon Resort
Grand Octagon Resort
#12 of 12 in Laoag
38 reviews
46.6 mi away
Hotel Luna
Hotel Luna
#1 of 7 in Vigan
516 reviews
1.7 mi away
Northview Hotel
Northview Hotel
#7 of 12 in Laoag
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo de Laoag Hotel and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo de Laoag Hotel and Restaurant

Address: Vintar Road, Laoag, Luzon, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Ilocos Region > Ilocos Norte Province > Laoag
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Laoag
Price Range: $22 - $39 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 172
Also Known As:
Palazzo De Laoag Hotel And Restaurant Ilocos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing