We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First and last!”
Review of Lenox Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lenox Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Dagupan
toronto
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“First and last!”
Reviewed March 1, 2014

Stayed here for one night on FEB27. The front desk staff needs more training in dealing with guests. What the afternoon shift employee said is different from the morning shift employee. Manager/Supervisor is unprofessional and tried to 'sindak' me in an argument. I never gave in and argued back how confusing their policies are. In the end, they felt sorry. Damage has been done and will never return here.

Rooms are very basic and lacks a lot of amenities. A/C never cooled our 301 room as it is old and needs tobe replaced. Breakfast not included. Too pricey with a bad service. Only the bellman, Adelio, gave us a good service.

Overall, I would not recommend this hotel when you are in Dagupan.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank TorontoRaptorfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    27
    24
    7
    12
See reviews for
25
11
8
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Makati, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2014

We stayed in the hotel for some comfort. They stay was great. Front desk officers are polite and kind and very accommodating. Someone even escorted me to the room. First impression was the smell which I am very familiar about, smell of clorox. This is a stereotype for me since motels I've been to have the same smell upon entering the room. However, when the 15-minute delay of the power in the aircon, the smell was gone. Also, I got a standard room with one bed large bed. But what they did was they just assembled two single beds and put it foam fillers in-between. It's not a big problem, however, it was quite annoying. The remote of the tv needs some life hacks. Room service people are kind and polite as well. I have also enjoyed the Cafe Feliz of the hotel. The ambiance was good. Even the food. It's a bit pricey, but it pays alot. Delicious food and good presentation. Upon checkout, there was a small misunderstanding about the billing however, was immediately fixed. It was a great stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TheLivingZeus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2014

My experience ,of the Lenox hotel ,has always be very very ,good ,these is my second stay in two years ,these stay has been nearly 3 weeks ,all the staff are very friendly ,and I mean all, from the reception ,to the management,,our room is spacious ,with good. Air con,wifi and tv ,modern and very clean ,in my opinion ,these hotel is the best in the Provence ,I would suggest these hotel ,to any one ,who visits these area ,the Lenox ,is placed ideal ,in the city ,with great ,transport connections ,I will certainly be coming back ,and recommending to all my colleagues ,I thank mr Nathaniel Ainsley chu ,,for running a very professional ,hotel happy new year to you all,

Room Tip: All rooms are super ,great choice and price
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank steve1960896
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baguio, Philippines
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2013 via mobile

Don't go to this hotel. I agree with other reviewers, this hotel is opportunistic. Bath tub drainage was clogged. They gave me the double deluxe room, which costs
P3,360, NO BREAKFAST INCLUDED. When I had their breakfast, which was priced at P160 for a Filipino breakfast, the waiter asked what we wanted for drinks, I ordered coffee while my wife ordered hot choco, which we assumed comes with the breakfast. 3in1 coffee n milo was what they served us. They charged us P90 for the Milo, which they didnt inform us that breakfast only comes with coffee. Whenever you asked anybody why is this and this etc. Everybody gives the same answer, " I don't know"

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Bogsdesoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Dagupan hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Bern
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2013

We stayed in the Lenox because we had to conduct some business in Dagupan, so me and my wife were going to stay one night only, so not really long. But Boy would this stay have an impact! Once escorted to our room, the power delay did not take the specified 2 minutes but it really took the Aircon and TV and other appliances about 15 minutes to start. Then once the power was on, we thought the world was ending. Never in my life have i heard such an incredibly loud aircon. The rattling was just mindblowing. Even with the Flatscreen TV Volume all the way up we still could not hear the tv due to the noise of the aircon.

Upon calling the desk, noone ever came to fix it. Being used to this kind of treatment in hotels in Philippine rural areas, we just thought what the heck and looked for our earplugs.

Next thing was the restaurant. The Hotel own restaurant brags about it's western Quisine. Turns out, this was also quite an exaggeration. And the simplest Menu changes are super complicated. When i asked if in a menu rice could be exchanged to maccaroni, i was told this was not possible, even though the menu also served maccaroni. Upon talking to the manager he refused to talked to me. After talking back and forth for 15 minutes (!!!) they finally agreed to give us maccaroni on the side, but charging us an additional 150 Pesos, even though they could leave out the rice....

As another reviewer writes here. It really appears that the Hotel is only after the money.

So later on, the night was just anything else but relaxing, the noise, the uncomfortable pillows, and mattress and especially the blanket that must weigh about 40 pounds so you feel like as if you would be in a straight jacket made this stay really uncomfortable and duly not recommendable.

Try and stay away from this hotel!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank seimen_x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Currently checked in here for business trip. From the time of arranging our stay here, we have been expereciencing glitches. First, our staff called for a reservation and she was quoted the price posted in the internet. The hotel asked for cash deposit and we did accdg to the posted price. The hotel staff then called us only to inform us that they have changed their price so we have to add to our deposit. Its really a hassle considering the increase that they have made without informing is beforehand and for them to demand the additional deposit. The fact that we have made the deposit is not sufficient sign of earnestness. Then there are so many lacking things inside the rooms, not enough lighting, the delay in the aircon to work, the busted remote control of the tv, no floor rug or hand towel. When we requested for additional key since there are two of us and additional key will provide convenience and mobility for us, the staff were not helpful. Any request in fact or queries takes a long time. The staff are also not familiar with the area when we asked for places to eat which are nearby. When i askf forthe feedback sheet, the staff initially said they dont have it and will give it upon check out.
Since we are staying for a week, hoping that service will improve.
Good point abt this hotel? Its near to the place we need to visit on this business trip.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Nette815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Rizal, Philippines
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

There are gray areas in policies on discounts. It feels like the management is only after for the money and not really serious in giving discounts esp for corporate clients. 3 consecutive months of stay is quite unrealistic. I don't know of other hotels with this condition.

Hotel now is under renovation but still accepting guests. If you book online you will be surprised upon checking in at the second floor because the front desk was temporarily moved. There is no prior notice of the renovation.

Room Tip: Ask first what is included in the room type. So you won't be surprised that your free breakfast...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Edu R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dagupan
0.2 mi away
Star Plaza Hotel
Star Plaza Hotel
#1 of 4 in Dagupan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
8.4 mi away
El Puerto Marina Beach Resort & Spa
39.9 mi away
Villa Soledad Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
41.1 mi away
Punta Riviera Resort
Punta Riviera Resort
#3 of 4 in Bolinao
3.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
0.1 mi away
Orchids Hotel
Orchids Hotel
#1 of 5 in Dagupan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
41.2 mi away
Puerto Del Sol Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lenox Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lenox Hotel

Property: Lenox Hotel
Address: Rizal Street, Dagupan, Luzon 2400, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Ilocos Region > Pangasinan Province > Dagupan
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Dagupan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lenox Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lenox hotel is a luxurious facility designed to meet your corporate requirements for both quality service and first class amenities. Being in the center of the city, our hotel ensures accessibility and convenience to every guest traveling for business or pleasure. Similarly, Lenox Hotel is just a stone's throw away from Dagupan's two major thoroughfares which play host to fabulous annual events and happenings. Equipped with the most modern facilities and amenities to complement our sophisticated interiors and impressive architecture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Lenox Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing