We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, Service and Food”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Jaimees Hotel & Resort
Reviewed October 29, 2011

I stayed in Jaimee's Hotel recently while on business in Leyte. It was my first time there and was a great visit. The staff made me welcome and my car pickup in Tacloban was on time and in a very comfortable Toyota Inova which looked almost new.
The food was first class and the rooms cleaner than any other I has stayed in of this class.
Thanks nto the Hotel management for keeping their standards high and looking forward to going back next month.
Peter Pillay

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade if you stay more than a week and they are not busy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (33)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

30 - 33 of 33 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2011

This was our 4th trip to Maasin in the past 10 years. We have stayed at different hotels each time. Jaimee's opened about a year ago and decided to stay after seeing there web site. We called and made reservations as my email was not responed to. They did however respond by email after my phone call.
We arrived late in the evening and a stayed 5 days and 4 nights. There was a security guard on duty 24 hours a day. The room was ready and we ordered room service that 1st night as we had traveled all day. The food was great and reasonably priced ( example, wifes family joined us for dinner one night. 11 people dinner with 2 bottles rum and about dozen San Miguels and sodas for the ladies and bill came to under $50.00
The staff was polite and helpful. Every request was attended to promptly.
WiFi free but only available in the front desk area. I didn't bring my laptop, but the hotel offered me the use of theirs for short period of time. I used my IPAD instead to keep up with my email and stocks.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JerryP58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2011

First of all, we liked the place. The room is clean and comfortable. The service staff are polite and the service is wonderful. The location is right by the ocean. These one of their amenities swimming pool, laundry is done by staff upon request, has wifii but not sure if charge you did not ask, karaoke, 10 minutes away from market, if i could do it over my vacation, i would definitely rent a car and drive my own. Tricycle is your transportation but not as pleasant if you have your own car. traffic is congested so be your own risk, no traffic light.

Overall, Imelda the owner was so nice, she even dropped us off at maasin pier for Cebu.
I tell you this is the best hotel in maasin city. It is safe area with security guard on duty.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hildamllr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Andreas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Southern Leyte Province
15.7 mi away
Padre Burgos Castle Resort
Padre Burgos Castle Resort
#3 of 3 in Padre Burgos
149 reviews
4 mi away
Caimito Beach Hotel
Caimito Beach Hotel
#1 of 1 in Maasin
23 reviews
14.1 mi away
Sogod Bay Scuba Resort
Sogod Bay Scuba Resort
#1 of 3 in Padre Burgos
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.1 mi away
Bamboo Beach Conalum
Bamboo Beach Conalum
#1 of 1 in Inopacan
3 reviews
14 mi away
Peters Dive Resort
Peters Dive Resort
#2 of 3 in Padre Burgos
71 reviews
11.5 mi away
Leyte Dive Resort
Leyte Dive Resort
#1 of 1 in Malitbog
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jaimees Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaimees Hotel & Resort

Address: Jaimees Hotel & Resort Ibara Beach | Barangay, Southern Leyte Province 6500, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Leyte Island > Southern Leyte Province
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Southern Leyte Province
Price Range: $33 - $41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Jaimees Hotel & Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jaimee's Hotel & Resort is a high standard affordable Hotel located in Ibarra Beach and within 10 mins drive of the Southern Leyte capital city of Maasin in the Philippines. The Hotel opened in December of 2008 and has very quickly gained a reputation in the area as a high-end ambiance establishment with great service and excellent food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Jaimees Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jaimees Hotel Southern Leyte
Jaimees Hotel And Resort
Jaimees Hotel & Resort Southern Leyte Province, Leyte Island, Philippines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing