We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com$174
Travelocity$174
Orbitz.com$174
Tripadvisor$174
CheapTickets
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (820)
Filter reviews
820 results
Traveler rating
608
138
48
14
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
608
138
48
14
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews other hotels beach sea pagoda rocks
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 820 reviews
Reviewed June 29, 2019

We stayed between the 16-23 June. Although this was out of season we were looked after like kings.
The manager has a fantastic team who all work together.
We had a room overlooking the fantastic gardens and the Bay of Bengal.
The hotel was very clean, the service from all the staff was faultless. Being out of season many restaurants outside were closed, however, the food at the hotel was very very good, and not overly priced.
The hotel also organises visits to several sites nearby, which are worth a trip.
I would certainly recommend a stay here.

Room tip: All rooms faced the sea.
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AnthonyJ1333
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmzR3, Guest Relations Manager at Amazing Ngapali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2019

Dear AnthonyJ1333,

Your lovely review let us reflect on how much we love to work in this industry, partly because we can contribute to the happiness of our guests and partly because we can meet amazing guests from worldwide. Thank you so much for spending time and effort to share how your stay went!

First of all, let us thank you for staying at our resort for a week straight! We always value each and every one of our guests and we are glad that you enjoyed staying at our hotel! Plus, thank you noticing the efforts of our team. Our Manager and our team as a whole work in sync and we believe that is why we are appreciated by our guests.
Regarding the room and the restaurant, we are glad that they matched your personal tastes. What even makes us proud is that you enjoyed dining at our restaurant!

All in all, we will always be thankful and try hard to keep up with your needs and wants in the future as well. Your return would mean a lot to us but till that next time, we will always remember your kindness and trust in us!

With warmest regards,
The management team of Amazing Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2019

We booked one of the beach front villa's in May and it was an absolutely amazing holiday.
The staff are wonderful and nothing was too much trouble for them.
The food is excellent, the beach is fantastic and we will definitely be returning in the near future.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve_Middleton
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmzR3, Guest Relations Manager at Amazing Ngapali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2019

Dear Steve_Middleton,

May is one of the perfect times for a beach escape and we are glad that we were able to host your trip! We cannot be happier to know your thoughts through this lovely review as well. Thank you so much for taking time to compose this review. We do owe you a proper appreciation!

In your feedback, thank you for mentioning our staffs efforts. They always are eager to offer the best service for you and we are proud that you appreciated it. They also will be delighted to hear you remark as well!
Plus, food is another one way of exploring the culture of a tourist destination. To know that our hotel’s meals were loved by you, we are pleased! Lastly, we believe the beach would be one of your utmost reasons to stay. Thank you for stating that the beach is fantastic. So that whenever you return, the beach is as pristine as it is, we will make efforts to maintain it!

Even though your stay with us has come to an end, we trust that memories are forever. We will be super grateful if you decide to return because we always will be waiting!

With warmest regards,
The management team of Amazing Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2019

Starting with the exceptional airport pickup and check in out process, my relaxing weekend turned out to be wonderful.
Great staff, food and paradise setting who can go wrong. Beautiful setting for sunset dinners

Date of stay: June 2019
1  Thank brucehunterm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmzR3, Guest Relations Manager at Amazing Ngapali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2019

Dear brucehunterm,

Thank you for deciding to stay with us and it is our pleasure to know that you had a wonderful stay with us. We appreciate that you also gave time to share with us this positive review.

It is amazing that our airport pickup service met your expectations and we’re honored to know tthat we have made your weekend into a WONDERFUL weekend. Our staffs who also had a great time welcoming you will be thrilling to hear your compliments. We will share your compliment back to them. Additionally, we’re very blissful that you enjoyed the food from our restaurant and we’re very happy that you could enjoy it along with the beautiful settings. It’s our pleasure when our guests enjoy the hotel.

To conclude, we’re very joyful with all your compliments and we hope you had a wonderful trip at Ngapali. We would also love to invite you again to visit us for a longer and more memorable stay with us.

With warmest regards,
The management team of Amazing Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2019 via mobile

Had a wonderful 3 days 2 nights stay at Amazing Ngapali. We had mad the right choice to choose the beach front villa. Can’t enough of happiness and relaxing feelings when you can see the beach from your bed. Staffs are very helpful and sweet. I will definitely go back there again.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank symon23
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmzR3, Guest Relations Manager at Amazing Ngapali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2019

Dear symon23,

Thank you so much for this positive and wonderful feedback and we hope you had a great stay at Amazing.

We are happy that you felt choosing beach front villa was right and finally you even enjoyed our rooms. It is our intention to provide such happiness and relaxing feelings to make you feel “Amazing”. To know that you really felt amazing thanks to the direct sea view, we cannot be more delighted. We totally agree that the sea-view available from your room is the best. We will also let the staff know your wonderful compliment and it is also very sweet of you for your optimism.

To conclude, we’re very grateful to be a host for your stay and we hope you had a joyful trip at Ngapali with us. Let us know if you had any inconveniences and we would definitely love to welcome you back again for a longer and better stay.

With warmest regards,
The management team of Amazing Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2019

My mother and I spent a long weekend at this hotel to celebrate her birthday. Room was huge and absolutely lovely - gorgeous balcony from which to enjoy the sea view during the hottest time of the day. Only aspect that was not so great was the bathroom, which I felt didn't match the standard of the room. They should get rid of the bathtubs and replace them with better, closed showers.

The grounds of the hotel and gardens are magnificent, with incredible beach access. This stretch of beach was beautiful - no trash at all, and very peaceful.

REstaurant and food was reasonably priced, nicely presented and very generous in portions. And the staff were just incredibly efficient and friendly.

The only thing that I would not recommend is a treatment at the spa. My mother and I both had aromatherapy massages, and the oil used was most definitely not real aromatherapy oil with essential oils. It was cheap, fake oil with artificial scent. Masseuses were also not very well trained - we had to ask for them to be stronger throughout the massage.

Besides that, would definitely come back here for a stay!

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DebbieleeVG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmzR3, Guest Relations Manager at Amazing Ngapali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2019

Dear DebbieleeVG,

We thank you very much for deciding to stay with us and we hope you had a great time. We also appreciate that you gave time to share this feedback and this means a lot to us.

We take pride in the rooms we have and we’re very happy that you liked our spacious rooms along with the balcony. It is our pleasure to know that you could enjoy the wonderful seaview from your room’s balcony. However, we’re very sorry that our standards of bathrooms did not meet your expectations. We are now planning to proceed with the renovation as per your request. Thank you for your honest advice. You can let us know if you had any other inconveniences relating to the room.

We’re pleased to hear that you enjoyed the beautiful environment of the hotel. Additionally, thank you for complimenting the food we have from the restaurants. We are proud that our staffs are mentioned here and without fail, we will share your wonderful compliment back to the staff.

Relating to the spa, we’re very sorry that you had these inconveniences and misunderstandings. Again, it is our apology that our spa service couldn’t meet your expectations. We always try hard to use supplies that matches with our hotel standard. Through this incident, we will be cautious to reflect our hotel standard in every area. We will try our best to not have any more inconveniences and misunderstandings next time you visit us.

Overall, we appreciate all the pros and cons that you provided in your feedback and this means a lot to us. We’re very thankful for the compliments and we will keep trying our best to provide our best services. On the other hand, we’re also sorry for the inconveniences you had and we will make sure that there are no misunderstandings next time. We would also love to welcome your stay with us again in the near future for a better and more memorable visit.

With warmest regards,
The management team of Amazing Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews