We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
CheapTickets
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (820)
Filter reviews
820 results
Traveler rating
608
138
48
14
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
608
138
48
14
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews other hotels beach sea pagoda rocks
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 820 reviews
Reviewed June 8, 2019

Starting with the exceptional airport pickup and check in out process, my relaxing weekend turned out to be wonderful.
Great staff, food and paradise setting who can go wrong. Beautiful setting for sunset dinners

Date of stay: June 2019
1  Thank brucehunterm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmzR3, Guest Relations Manager at Amazing Ngapali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2019

Dear brucehunterm,

Thank you for deciding to stay with us and it is our pleasure to know that you had a wonderful stay with us. We appreciate that you also gave time to share with us this positive review.

It is amazing that our airport pickup service met your expectations and we’re honored to know tthat we have made your weekend into a WONDERFUL weekend. Our staffs who also had a great time welcoming you will be thrilling to hear your compliments. We will share your compliment back to them. Additionally, we’re very blissful that you enjoyed the food from our restaurant and we’re very happy that you could enjoy it along with the beautiful settings. It’s our pleasure when our guests enjoy the hotel.

To conclude, we’re very joyful with all your compliments and we hope you had a wonderful trip at Ngapali. We would also love to invite you again to visit us for a longer and more memorable stay with us.

With warmest regards,
The management team of Amazing Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2019 via mobile

Had a wonderful 3 days 2 nights stay at Amazing Ngapali. We had mad the right choice to choose the beach front villa. Can’t enough of happiness and relaxing feelings when you can see the beach from your bed. Staffs are very helpful and sweet. I will definitely go back there again.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank symon23
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmzR3, Guest Relations Manager at Amazing Ngapali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2019

Dear symon23,

Thank you so much for this positive and wonderful feedback and we hope you had a great stay at Amazing.

We are happy that you felt choosing beach front villa was right and finally you even enjoyed our rooms. It is our intention to provide such happiness and relaxing feelings to make you feel “Amazing”. To know that you really felt amazing thanks to the direct sea view, we cannot be more delighted. We totally agree that the sea-view available from your room is the best. We will also let the staff know your wonderful compliment and it is also very sweet of you for your optimism.

To conclude, we’re very grateful to be a host for your stay and we hope you had a joyful trip at Ngapali with us. Let us know if you had any inconveniences and we would definitely love to welcome you back again for a longer and better stay.

With warmest regards,
The management team of Amazing Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2019

My mother and I spent a long weekend at this hotel to celebrate her birthday. Room was huge and absolutely lovely - gorgeous balcony from which to enjoy the sea view during the hottest time of the day. Only aspect that was not so great was the bathroom, which I felt didn't match the standard of the room. They should get rid of the bathtubs and replace them with better, closed showers.

The grounds of the hotel and gardens are magnificent, with incredible beach access. This stretch of beach was beautiful - no trash at all, and very peaceful.

REstaurant and food was reasonably priced, nicely presented and very generous in portions. And the staff were just incredibly efficient and friendly.

The only thing that I would not recommend is a treatment at the spa. My mother and I both had aromatherapy massages, and the oil used was most definitely not real aromatherapy oil with essential oils. It was cheap, fake oil with artificial scent. Masseuses were also not very well trained - we had to ask for them to be stronger throughout the massage.

Besides that, would definitely come back here for a stay!

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DebbieleeVG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmzR3, Guest Relations Manager at Amazing Ngapali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2019

Dear DebbieleeVG,

We thank you very much for deciding to stay with us and we hope you had a great time. We also appreciate that you gave time to share this feedback and this means a lot to us.

We take pride in the rooms we have and we’re very happy that you liked our spacious rooms along with the balcony. It is our pleasure to know that you could enjoy the wonderful seaview from your room’s balcony. However, we’re very sorry that our standards of bathrooms did not meet your expectations. We are now planning to proceed with the renovation as per your request. Thank you for your honest advice. You can let us know if you had any other inconveniences relating to the room.

We’re pleased to hear that you enjoyed the beautiful environment of the hotel. Additionally, thank you for complimenting the food we have from the restaurants. We are proud that our staffs are mentioned here and without fail, we will share your wonderful compliment back to the staff.

Relating to the spa, we’re very sorry that you had these inconveniences and misunderstandings. Again, it is our apology that our spa service couldn’t meet your expectations. We always try hard to use supplies that matches with our hotel standard. Through this incident, we will be cautious to reflect our hotel standard in every area. We will try our best to not have any more inconveniences and misunderstandings next time you visit us.

Overall, we appreciate all the pros and cons that you provided in your feedback and this means a lot to us. We’re very thankful for the compliments and we will keep trying our best to provide our best services. On the other hand, we’re also sorry for the inconveniences you had and we will make sure that there are no misunderstandings next time. We would also love to welcome your stay with us again in the near future for a better and more memorable visit.

With warmest regards,
The management team of Amazing Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2019 via mobile

It was amazing at Amazing Ngapali Resort. It was my first time at Ngapali and Ngapali itself is really cool. The staff are really friendly and warmly. The rooms are excellent, big and the view from the room to the sea is awesome. I am so glad that they put refilled bottles and no plastic bottles in the room. Their bins on the beach separate waste as plastic, can and bottle. Shampoos and Bath forms are refillable, not tiny plastics. What a fantastic green effort! I love them. Ahh... the food is also good, breakfast is really excellent serving with local traditional food. The location is also fabulous with no rocky.

Thanks amazing resort for making my family 100% happy and relaxed.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 93thant
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmzR3, Guest Relations Manager at Amazing Ngapali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2019

Dear 93thant,

Every guest has his or her reasons behind. Some may have come to relax and wish nothing but the best memories during their stay, some may have come from far away but wish to break free during that short time span, others may have been saving up for this trip since before, etc. Regardless of the few differences, one thing for sure is that no one wants a lesser version during their stay. (In fact, we would have felt the same if we were traveling too) Therefore, it is our utmost responsibility and goal to present the best of the best. Now, you let us know that we are half way to our goal through this awesome comment. We cannot be more grateful than this!

Starting from the room till all the way to the staffs, you emphasized how you loved everything! Also, Our staffs also played a big role and received your lovely compliments. As they find it special to have you as our guests, we are 100% sure that they will be on cloud nine!

Moreover, thanks a ton for mentioning our little go-green efforts. We can feel that you as well care for the environment and we do promise to take on more challenges to go environmental-friendly! Thank you for your great supporting our “Go Green Campaign”.

Overall, we sincerely hope you would return to us sooner or later. Until then, we would work our hardest to welcome you, our family member! Your words have been wonderful and we are fully motivated to move forward!

With warmest regards,
The management team of Amazing Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2019 via mobile

Staff v helpful and attentive; the manager too was extremely personable and made sure everyone was happy and enjoying themselves.

Food v fresh and reasonably priced considering the upmarket nature of the place.

A beautiful beautiful place with big rooms and views to die for.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank JamesT737
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmzR3, Guest Relations Manager at Amazing Ngapali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2019

Dear JamesT737,

Your feedback is what we anticipate! Thank you so much for taking time to share how you felt staying at our resort. We cannot be happier now that we know you loved the entire stay!
Thank you for your awesome remark of our hotel! We do feel proud to be part of their team because they are always proficient in everything they do! They as well loved welcoming you and we will completely share your appreciation words with them!

Other major categories, meals and the rooms also managed to receive compliments by you and that is beyond our expectations. If we were able to present a perfect stay for you, that would mean a lot to us. Thank you for letting us know through this review! We do owe you a lot.

In the future, our resort team aims to take guests-friendly challenges and we hope you can be the judge of our endeavors in the near future! After all, there are treasures left unexplored waiting to be mesmerized!

With warmest regards,
The management team of Amazing Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews