We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a Frenchy at NGapali”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Amazing Ngapali Resort
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Ngapali
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“a Frenchy at NGapali”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2011

After a nice tour through the country, Amazing Ngapali Resort is a very good place to relax: nice room, nice sea landscape and view, good restaurant, and over all very nice people and excellent service

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jean-Pierre L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

533 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    398
    89
    32
    9
    5
See reviews for
81
304
31
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Muse
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2011

Thank you for your services in our honeymoon trip.We like clean and slient environment, Especially like your employees services. Also we hope we will come again in our next time to Amazing Ngapali Resort ( like as our anniversary. )

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kyawhtin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2011

Ngapali beach was our last stop on our trip in Myanmar. We were already very impressed with all our accomodations in Myanmar, but Amazing Ngapali went above and beyond. We were picked up at the airport with their great bus and taken for a short drive down the road. The resort was beautiful and the view from our Sea View Deluxe room was amazing. When we went out to the beach it was perfect. The water tempterature, clarity of the water, and perfect sands made the resort a perfect experience. The food at the resort was spectacular (try the grilled stuffed squid), which is good since all the other resorts and restraunts are several miles down the road. We went snorkeling with the resort and the boat picks you up at the beach and they took us out for 5+ hours and they caught us some fish and cooked it on a little island. Also, we got massages at the spa and they were great and extremely affordable. When we checked out they gave us a shell necklace with our names, a coconut drink, and overall a great experience. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karly60713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innsbruck, Austria
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2011

We spent 5 days in the Amazing Resort and were completely happy about all i- n and around the hotel. Excellent, large room with beautiful sea view (deluxe seaview villa), excellent service, good food, excellent beach and sea conditions, quiet location, the whole beach (2 km length with no other resort.
If you want to dine outside, some excellent local restaurants in 5-10 min walking distance along the beach.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Herta_Werner_Ibk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2011

We just spent 3 nights and 3,5 days at the Amazing Ngapali Resort. The staff is very friendly and helpfull (starting from the reception and ends in the restaurant). The rooms are big, very clean and every night the staff will put down little cookies for the night. The hotel is right at the beach. The beach has white sand, palm trees and cristal clear water. The hotel restaurant is also located at the beach and the dinner with this wondeful view on the ocean makes a holiday loveable.

Room Tip: All rooms have beach view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 250GermanTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2011

We arrived at the tail end of our trip and felt really let down by this resort.
The location is not good, just walking distance away from the airport and the hotel lobby and restaurant are practically on the main road.
The road is not that busy but still, if you're going to go that far away, you don't want to keep seeing the trucks trundling by every time you have a meal,
The food was really subpar, cold when it arrived and the breakfast buffet was appalling.
The rooms need upgrading and the mattress was so hard neither of us could sleep.
The bathrooms were definitely looking worn, the towels looked second hand...
The beach is superb but if you drive further away from the airport, the beach is even more beautiful and the hotels are much nicer. Also, there are loads of cheap and delicious restaurants to try out, as opposed to having to have all your meals at the hotel restaurant.
We changed hotels after one night because we were appalled at how much money we were being charged and how little we were getting in return.
That being said the staff was very sweet and welcoming but it was really not enough to keep us there.
Do a bit of research and/or wait until this place has a major overhaul.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AlmostHome5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2011

After two consecutives years travelling to Ngapali (Myanmar) to hotel Amazing Resort it was still a wonderful experience.
We have found the best staff, improved meals, people trying to do their best in order to speak in spanish (our language), cared beaches,,,
We invite to everyone to go to this resort because after a lot of experiences travelling all around the world we repeat it in this resort.
We recommend to our friends and people who are thinking to go do not hesitate and enjoy and discover you can feel in the EXPERIENCE that is waiting for you in Amazing Ngapali Resort.
You will feel "better that at home" due a great effort of their staff and well keeped premises.
Be sure that we will come back again in short medium term.

Room Tip: We recomend Villas in front of the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jose_casellas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ngapali hotels
2.7 mi away
Bayview - The Beach Resort
0.7 mi away
Hilton Ngapali Resort & Spa
3.9 mi away
Sandoway Resort
Sandoway Resort
#4 of 17 in Ngapali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Pleasant View Resort
Pleasant View Resort
#9 of 17 in Ngapali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
1.0 mi away
Merciel Retreat & Resort, Ngapali
3.4 mi away
Aureum Palace Spa & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amazing Ngapali Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amazing Ngapali Resort

Property: Amazing Ngapali Resort
Address: Ngapali, Myanmar
Location: Myanmar > Rakhine State > Ngapali
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Ngapali
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ngapali
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Ngapali
#4 Luxury Hotel in Ngapali
#5 Spa Hotel in Ngapali
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Ngapali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Amazing Ngapali Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the most beautiful beach in Myanmar, 45 minutes away from bustling city of Yangon by air and 5 minutes drive from Sandoway Airport, Amazing Ngapali Resort is ultimate hedonistic resort that redefines escapism in its beauty, luxury and conception. The view from the lobby takes in the gentle waves and allowing its guests an exhilarating feeling of spaciousness and an affinity with the natural surroundings, lushly landscaped gardens and pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, JovagoAsia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Amazing Ngapali Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amazing Ngapali Hotel Ngapali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing