We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything a resort like this should be”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bayview - The Beach Resort
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Ngapali
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Everything a resort like this should be”
Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

We were staying in a less-expensive hotel down the road which was in the middle of noisy renovation - so decided to 'upgrade' here for last few nights. Tend to avoid self-contained 'package resort'-type places - but this hotel didn't really feel like that, with loads of local staff from the village who are friendly and happy to chat. Went for the cheapest room at $100. This includes an amazing all-you-can-eat breakfast (they bake their own croissants etc) with every type of food imaginable; electricity all day; and - somehow - pretty good wifi compared to the few other places which offer it. Very clean and, even though our cheaper room was set back from the beach, it's laid out in a creative way to give privacy and good access to the sand. Nice pool in which to cool off. The shower head in our bathroom broke which was fixed within about 90 seconds of ringing reception. Free bike rental. Great restaurant, though we usually ventured out to local places. Nice ambiance. Very relaxing time.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank weeeksy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uniteam, Manager at Bayview - The Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Dear Weeksy,

Thank you for your lovely comment, we are wery happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay over here and that our breakfast pleased you.

We hope we will see you again at Bayview - the Beach Resort.

Best wishes,

Youre Bayview Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    373
    103
    17
    4
    3
See reviews for
75
286
34
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wallasey, England
Level Contributor
80 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

The manager was waiting to welcome us when we arrived at the hotel on our free shuttle from the airport. Throughout our stay he was anxious to ensure that we were welcome and at home as were all the staff. This was the rainy season and so the hotel was very quiet. On a couple of the days we seemed to be the only people staying but the staff still went out of their way to make us feel at home. The restaurant and bar looked out over the sea and was a wonderful place to enjoy a drink. The food was generally excellent and well cooked whether we chose Asian or European dishes. I was disappointed not to able to take advantage of the massages that were offered. Having booked one I was told there was no one available to do it. I expect that is one of the drawbacks of coming in the low season. I would not want that to detract from what was a very pleasant stay. The only other niggle is that as the hotel was so quiet it might have been nice to have been upgraded to a bungalow with a sea view.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UKDavy7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uniteam, Manager at Bayview - The Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear UKDavy7

We would like to thank you for your kind comment of your recent stay in September 2013 with us.

We are very pleased to hear of your nice stay with us , and that you and your friends enjoyed the time and our exellence food.

We are very sorry that we did not ask from our side to upgrade you to a seaview Bungalow.
But at the begining of your stay, there were all of our 4 open seaview Bungalows occupied. Please do not hesitate to ask us at your next stay during rainy season.

Best regards from Ngapali Beach

Your Bayview Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The service is absolutely superb, you are treated like an old regulars. I picked up at the airport without having pre-booked. The rooms are large and nicely furnished with a comfortable bed, big bathroom. The surrounding area is absolutely superb! When you open the door, you are right on the beach.

NOTE! Do not eat just hotelet but try one of the many local restaurants located along the road or on the beach, like The Sun Set Bar 100m up on your left.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FoodTaliban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uniteam, Manager at Bayview - The Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Soultaliban,

Thank you very much for your feedback!

We are very pleased to hear, that you enjoyed your stay with us!

Of course, we trý to pick up all our guests and welcome everybody personally!

Best regards from Ngapali Beach,

Your
Bayview Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yangon
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Great beach. Very relaxed. We keep going back and allways to Bayview. I am sure the other 2 hotels are nice, but why change a winning team? The 9 hole golf coarce nearby is worth a visit in the morning. Don't expect much in terms of championship golf, but even on a weekend morning you will be totally alone on a beutiful golf coarce (and the greens are actually not that bad).

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uniteam, Manager at Bayview - The Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Rachael S.

Thank you for your great comment!

We are very happy to hear that you like our Hotel and would be very pleased to welcome you soon again at our Hotel!

Best wishes from Ngapali Beach

Your
Bayview Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 13, 2013

My boyfriend and I spent 5 days here in May 2013, and had a fantastic time. The suites were nicer than we expected and as it was low season, we got a pretty good rate. The poolside restaurant/bar was solid with nice drinks, and we found Patrick and the rest of the staff to be very accommodating. They even went out of their way to help my boyfriend get flowers and a birthday cake, as I was celebrating my 30th. The spa also offered excellent services at a great value.

Would highly recommend this resort and we will be back!

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank J J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uniteam, Manager at Bayview - The Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear JJ

thank you very much for your gratifying feedback!

And we hope you had a wonderful birthday with us! That the flowers smelled nice and the birthday cake tasted delicious!

We would be pleased to welcome you any time soon in the Bayview!

Best regards,

Your
Bayview Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hooge zwaluwe
Level Contributor
227 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

I know this hotel since many years, under the leading of different managers, always during the high season. Always a great quality of service. For profesionnal reasons and to take some rest, I booked this hotel during the rainy season. The prices are low corresponding to a very low quality of service. At arrival, you don't feel really welcome. We couldn't get a room with covered terrace (it rains a lot during the summer, and the room with covered terrace were not occupied), the breakfast is minimal, with almost nothing to eat ( I like the Burmese mohingha, I got a small cup of it, then a second one, that's it). We wanted to drink a coffie in the afternoon, they served us the cold coffie of the same morning and charged 8 USD, etc......
Why does this hotel stays open in the low season is they have nothing to offer?

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Xavnl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uniteam, Manager at Bayview - The Beach Resort, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear Xavnl

Thank you very much for your feedback here on Tripadvisor.

We are very sorry, that our services did not meet your expectation and that you did not allow us here on side to feedback the mentioned points. But please allow me to explain the situation from our side.

Our hotel is open during the rainy season to offer an alternative to local guest houses. This service is appreciated among locals and some few tourists. Usually people know what it means to book a hotel during rainy/monsoon season. For these people who do not know, we put an additional note on that webpage you booked to explain about restrictions in the low season.

Unfortunately you did not come and ask to move the room to the Beach Front, which was occupied during the first 3 nights of your stay, the last two nights we could have arranged a room move, if you had asked here on side.
That we cannot put a sun umbrella during heavy rain and storm, should be obvious.

Regarding the breakfast, we are very sorry that you did not like the a la carte style during not so busy times. We try to offer high quality food as well in the low season, so for us it is the best option to offer to choose from the menu with a wide range of western styled items and a nice choice of local specialties. So it is NOT correct, that we serve only Mohinga.

We are very sorry that we charged you for the coffee of no decent quality. This is really not our way of service. We will investigate this case to avoid this in the future.

Nevertheless, we hope that you still have the good experiences in your mind you made in former years during other weather conditions. We would highly appreciate if you allowed us to convince you again of our services.

Best regards
Bayview Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugano
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Beautiful resort. Best location. Very kind and efficient staff. Excellent manager. On the beach, sea and swimming pool Nr 1. Only missing a little fitness room. May be breakfast could have some variation for long staying guests. Will be back next year for sure !

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank ladypatti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uniteam, Manager at Bayview - The Beach Resort, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear ladypatti

Thank you very much for you wonderful review here on Tripadvisor and your expression of your satisfaction.

It is always nice to read such wonderful reviews and the biggest compliment, that you intend to come back next year.

We are already looking forward to welcoming you again here at the wonderful Bayview Paradise

Sunny regards
Bayview Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ngapali hotels
3.4 mi away
Hilton Ngapali Resort & Spa
1.3 mi away
Sandoway Resort
Sandoway Resort
#4 of 17 in Ngapali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
0.6 mi away
Yoma Cherry Lodge
Yoma Cherry Lodge
#3 of 17 in Ngapali
5.0 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Merciel Retreat & Resort, Ngapali
1.9 mi away
Pleasant View Resort
Pleasant View Resort
#9 of 17 in Ngapali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
0.7 mi away
Aureum Palace Spa & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayview - The Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayview - The Beach Resort

Property: Bayview - The Beach Resort
Address: 205 Hgnet Pyaw Khaung Kwin, Ngapali, Myanmar
Location: Myanmar > Rakhine State > Ngapali
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ngapali
#2 Spa Hotel in Ngapali
#2 Family Hotel in Ngapali
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Ngapali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bayview - The Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bayview - the beach resort is a four- star- boutique hotel. It is located on the idyllic Ngapali Beach in Myanmar's Rakhine State - its coastline forms part of the Bay of Bengal. The resorts' 45 deluxe bungalows and rooms including 2 suites are all situated either directly at the beach or in a beautiful exotic garden under countless palm trees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Bayview - The Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayview - The Beach Resort Hotel Ngapali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing