We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Ngapali

“Beautiful setting, excellent food and service.”

Pleasant View Islet Restaurant
Ranked #17 of 90 Restaurants in Ngapali
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $40
Cuisines: Deli
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Pleasant View Islet (PVI), is an idyllic getaway paradise at beautiful Ngapali Beach. The perfect setting for a quiet drink to cool off in the mid-day heat or soak in sunset views in the peaceful Bay of Bengal.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Beautiful setting, excellent food and service. Yes it's almost 50% more for food and drink than restaurants on the road but definitely worth it. Prices are around 9-10k compared to 6k normally. 4k for large Myanmar beer. I had the coconut prawn curry which was amazing, the prawns where so fresh.

Highly recommended

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank barrym512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (563)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 563 reviews

Reviewed January 8, 2020 via mobile

Looking out across the white beach, on a large rock is a beautiful restaurant with 360 degree view. Wonderful menu with a wide range of meals. Great service and atmosphere.... so good we went back every second day :)

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank Wanitat_travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2020 via mobile

The first time was good and we really liked the place, the view and the service. However, the second time we were disappointed by the food. I ordered the anchovy salad and it was made of little dry fish and oignon! The fish didn’t look like anchovy at all and they should mention that it’s made of “dry” fish. I was expecting something else. That fish is the cheapest in Ngapali but the price was 6000 kyats...
The seafood platter was tasteless, especially the squid. Really hard to chew and no taste. Only the prawn was good enough.
The pancake with honey was just awful... Don’t even know what to say about it.
For our first time, we ordered the scotch pancake and that was really good.
Conclusion:
If you’re looking for food, better to find another restaurant and most of them are pretty good in Ngapali.
If you want to have a great view and a drink watching the sunset, then this restaurant is perfect for you.
Note that you have to call them in advance and make a reservation because the next tables are always busy.

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank sarahbK676OQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2020 via mobile

Great outdoor dining and we ate there 3 nights in a row as it was part of our resort. We were lucky it was low tide at dinner time but if it’s high tide there are guides to help you walk across the shallow water in the dark back to the beach. The food was pretty good, the prawn curry our favourite and the service was good too. They charge corkage if you want to bring your wine 5,000 but one waiter tried to charge us 10,000 when we had already paid less. You can’t buy wine by the glass and only for the bottle. It’s not expensive to eat here, much cheaper than back home in Australia. We always booked a table prior to coming. 5.30pm was a good time to get just in time for the sunset.

Date of visit: December 2019
1  Thank Monsmiley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2019 via mobile

At the one end of the most amazing Ngapali beach this Little Rock island is a lovely place to enjoy a cocktail as the sun sets

Yes it is a tiny bit touristy compared to the other beach bars but it’s not too expensive and they have a happy hour (3 for 2 cocktails) and reasonably priced USD5

Eating there is approx 30-40% more than other beach restaurants but you are getting a bit of an upgrade in service and great views

Worth the extra walk to the end of this amazing beach and reward yourself with a cocktail as the sunsets !!!

Date of visit: December 2019
1  Thank JB3008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pleasant View Islet Restaurant also viewed

 
Ngapali, Rakhine State
 
Ngapali, Rakhine State
Ngapali, Rakhine State
 

Been to Pleasant View Islet Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing