We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Position position”

Pleasant View Islet Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 69 Restaurants in Ngapali
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $35
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Scenic view, Kids, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Lunch, Drinks, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Pleasant View Islet (PVI), is an idyllic getaway paradise at beautiful Ngapali Beach. The perfect setting for a quiet drink to cool off in the mid-day heat or soak in sunset views in the peaceful Bay of Bengal.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
489 reviews
276 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 381 helpful votes
“Position position”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

Actually, the view is no better than any of the beach shack restaurants but this one is a step up in permanency. The kitchen looks modern and the food is good. Everything here is a bit more expensive than most others, but that is only relative. Still good value for a foreigner.

Helpful?
1 Thank Coylum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    177
    116
    53
    18
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very Good but Pricey”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2012

Fantastic position on an islet , Very good food ,especially the fish . Priced about same as resorts and thus triple the small local restraurants . Whatch the tide , We had to wade to the shore at the finish ..

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Graeme B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“A Delight”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2012

A perfect lunch or sunset location - superb views along the bay, very fresh, imaginative seafood and charming staff

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Portcred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
224 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Absolutely the best location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2012

Situated on a small island you reach by walking across a 50 yard long causeway, the PVI is its own little paradise. We were there for an afternoon snack, so I cannot really comment on the general quality of food. It made no difference to us ... we could not pass up the beautiful view atop a hill on a tiny island. Young boys were spear fishing on the rocks several feet below, and they were successful. The fish were probably grilled for customers that evening.
We had coffee and desert. I don't even remember how it tasted, so it couldn't have been bad. I do remember the fantastic ambiance and view.
Go there. It is well worth it.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank David908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Barracuda fillet is a must”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2012

We stayed at the Pleasant View and ate at its restaurant every night. The food is good, the fish is just excellent, and the service is great. I definitely recommend this place to all Ngapali beach visitors. Mind the tide though.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Alex A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pleasant View Islet Restaurant also viewed

Ngapali, Rakhine State
Ngapali, Rakhine State
 
Ngapali, Rakhine State
Ngapali, Rakhine State
 

Been to Pleasant View Islet Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing