We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“only small so book for dinner”
Review of The Green Umbrella

The Green Umbrella
Ranked #6 of 69 Restaurants in Ngapali
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Burmese
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“only small so book for dinner”
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Food was very fresh and great value, the food did take along time to be served, we were on holiday so in no rush. Seafood grill was a real hit, as were steamed crabs

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank andrew f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    227
    135
    67
    23
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Steamboat Springs, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Small, Clean and Delicious”
Reviewed November 7, 2013

A bit hard to find on the beach between Thande and Momento Resorts, but well worth the walk along the beach. The shrimp skewers and coconut shrimp curry were perfect, and the shaded tables right on the beach with a fresh ocean breeze blowing made for a great lunch.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank HurdyGurdeyMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Simple food, well cooked”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Can't go wrong with many of the little restaurants along the beach but we ended up here on a few occasions - simple food, well cooked and washed down with local beer. Nothing better

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank orangegenie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Dining in Ngapali Beach”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

This was our favorite place for drinks and dining in Ngapali beach. The food was excellent, and the setting on the beach for this restaurant made the overall experience one for us to repeat several times while we were there. We enjoyed very much chatting with the owner during our visits.

Unfortunately, the owner informed us that there are plans to sell the section of the beach where the restaurant is located to a hotel developer. I do hope that they can find a way to continue providing their service as it is one of Ngapali's finest.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Kenneth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riezlern, Austria
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good food - Always fish grilled mixed plate”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I always took the grilled fish mixed plate. Around 3 or 4 USD. Fantastic. Mr Green Umbrellar - please try to offer Mandalay beer!!!! :-))

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ralf M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Green Umbrella also viewed

 
Ngapali, Rakhine State
 

Been to The Green Umbrella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing