We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Agoda.com
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (642)
Filter reviews
642 results
Traveler rating
356
209
47
17
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
356
209
47
17
13
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
115 - 120 of 642 reviews
Reviewed June 30, 2016 via mobile

When we pay 100$ a night we don't expect the hotel restaurant to shut down at 8pm. No room service even if it's for ordering beer. You need to walk to the restaurant yourself to get it. They have one restaurant boy for the whole hotel. Breakfast isn't good at all.. eggs and some bread slices. Rooms are huge with good sea view. Nearest local restaurant is 20 mins walk with no street lights at all. Renting a bike is also not easy around. Asking for a lift is the only option to get anywhere in the night.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Sonia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IsabellaTTH, General Manager at Thande Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2016

Dear Sonia P,

Thank you so much for having taken the time to leave your experience of your recent stay at our resort. We are really sorry to see that your stay with us wasn't how you expected to be. Regarding issue of restaurant, kindly accept my apologies for all inconvenience caused and we are looking forward to serving you while we have fully service. We value you complete satisfaction and will consider your comments as we look to better our efforts in the future.

Warmest regards,
Thande beach management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2016

stay for 1 night on a business trip. got the beachfront semi-villa. the room was very spacious, with 1 queen bed and 1 single bed in the room, and there are still lots of spaces. bathroom was nice and spacious. lovely beach in the front. breakfast was sort of a semi-buffet, not grandulous but not bad.free Wifi only in the lobby. however, mobile phone coverage was decent.

Room tip: beachfront villa is a plus
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Wobbegong_th
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IsabellaTTH, General Manager at Thande Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2016

Dear Wobbegong_th,

Thank you so much for your lovely comments about our resort on Tripadvisor. We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We're glad you loved our bungalow room which are very spacious. We hope you visit us back when you have the next chance to come here. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Warmest regards,
Thande Beach Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2016

We stayed for 4 days in Jan '16. We had beach front rooms in a semi-detached villa half way along the hotel frontage. The room was enormous and can't fault it for anything. We ate both at the hotel and at some of the local seafood restaurants that were on the beach itself. All were excellent. We used the spa a could of times and although a little expensive compared to others we'd had in Myanmar the massages were great and very relaxing. The best part of all were the unbelievable sunsets every night.

Room tip: All are good but you can't beat a beach front room.
Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MalcolmSu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IsabellaTTH, General Manager at Thande Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2016

Dear MalcolmSu,

Thank you for your choosing our hotel and for review, we are so proud to have been a part of your happily ever after. It's pleased to know you enjoyed the meal at our restaurant and you loved our room as well. Thank you for enjoying our Myanmar Traditional Massage which made you relaxed.
We are most grateful for your recommendation to our future guests and hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back.

With warm regards,
Thande Beach Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2016 via mobile

This hotel was a wonderful place to relax, it is a bit cheaper than the others that are along the beach but it provides wonderful views of the sunset, great service and a massive spacious beach front cottage! It's really near the beach shacks which do wonderful seafood. The locals who sell things do not hassle you and I hope it stays like that because it was blissful!

We were there during and after the water festival so we were disappointed that they did not have the full a la carte menu on offer, it was buffet food for all meals which was a bit same same so we ventured to other hotels more than we usually would (booking.com did not tell us this).

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank George09
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IsabellaTTH, General Manager at Thande Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2016

Dear George09,
Thank you so much for posting your lovely experience at our resort on TripAdvisor. We're thrilled to provide such a great service and massive spacious beach front room. It would seem you found your time with us enjoyable though we do apologize for your meal inconveniences while your stay during and after the water festival.
We appreciate your feedback and hope to serve you again soon.
Warmest regards,
Thande Beach Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2016

My wife and I spent five days here in 2015 and had a really great experience. We were there in the off season (May) so it was not at all crowded. The accommodations were beautiful wooden bungalows with all the amenities we could want. We had some pretty hard rain and water in our room, so they moved us to another bungalow with an even better view. The beach is lovely and they are well set up with beach chairs and umbrellas. The only complaint was the expense of having laundry done. We were backpacking for a year and so ended up washing our own clothing because of the price. Overall it was a fabulous stay and I would highly recommend.

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Q1591OGjasonh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IsabellaTTH, General Manager at Thande Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2016

Dear Jason H,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a lovely review about your recent experience. I am thrilled to read of your appreciation for the hotel accommodations , facilities and indeed very much we shall have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.
Many thanks again for your lovely review and for choosing our resort.
Warmest regards,
Thande Beach Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews