We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$47
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel SS Aung Ban(Aungban)(Great Value!)
$26
$24
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$30
$24
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$26
$20
Priceline
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (220)
Filter reviews
220 results
Traveler rating
41
113
54
10
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
113
54
10
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsone nightelectric blanketsgreen teareception areaearly morningbreakfast and dinnerwalk aroundbit datedthe main areasvery nice hotelchaletfireplacelakeaccommodationmassagecaveslandscaping
Filter
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 220 reviews
Reviewed February 18, 2013

As others have said the chalets have internal bamboo walls and very high ceilings. You do need anti mosquito protection and the little devils can hide up in the ceiling. Not wonderful but acceptable for a one or two night stay. Breakfast is not impressive but is served to you at the table. Eggs and home made bread is offered. oh and tomato jam!

Room Tip: we did not have a bath but another reviewer did so maybe you should ask for a room with a bath if you desire one.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goodoldtimer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

We spent 3 nights in this hotel and found it the best during our trip. The hotel is like a garden with bungalow-like buildings. We stayed in a so-called bamboo hut, which is a small house with rattan/bamboo roof. This was the smallest available category. The rooms are clean, bathroom standard and clean too. An electric blanket is provided for cold nights, which gives a quite cosy atmosphere. The lobby provides free wifi. For breakfast they serve a (for me surprisingly) very delicious tomato jam. For dinner there is an a la carte menu. One can also choose set menus with representative foods from local and nearby tribes. Very delicious! The staff is friendly, too! You may book trips directly a the lobby.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank holodeck10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012

we were fully happy with everything
the nice room scattered with flowers
large and elegant bathroom
fruit in a basket
everything had been thought to warmly and personally welcome the guests
staff ..perfect
internet ...efficient
restaurant..top
congratulations

Room Tip: ask for a chalet
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank myriam255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

We spent three nights at the Pindaya Inle Inn and thoroughly enjoyed it. The hotel is composed of the reception building, the dinning room building and the guest’s stone chalets with little terraces, joined by meandering paths through a leafy green garden.

Our room lined with woven bamboo was large airy and comfortably furnished with a sitting area around a table with fruit and biscuits in front of a fireplace. The bathroom had a bath and shower, the shower was a bit sluggish.

The staff at reception and in the restaurant were helpful and friendly.

Air conditioning is not necessary in November, in fact the nights were quite cooI, we asked for extra blankets after the first night which were duly placed on our beds, I haven’t a clue how warm it is the rest of the year.

The free wi-fi worked best at the crack of dawn before others started using it, the tv was useless, dreadful reception and hopeless programs, which was bit of a shame as we wanted to follow the American election.

We never had a meal at the hotel but breakfast was fairly limited from the point of view of choice but nevertheless quite good; fruit, eggs how you like them, a very good croissant and good French toasted bread which made a change from the white sliced variety, local honey (I saw it being collected from the hives on the road to the hotel) and delicious home-made jam.

One morning we saw the market in Pindaya and noted with amusement the motorcyclists wearing German inspired second world war helmets, some even decorated with eagles and swastikas, they probably didn’t have a clue what they were wearing.

On the other side of the lake, thirty minutes walk from the hotel are the Buddha caves, a breathtaking sight.
Also almost exactly on the opposite side from the hotel is the Green Tea restaurant, a large beautifully designed place overlooking the lake, designed for tourists, but well worth a visit, take the set menu, that is what our guide advised and it was excellent.

I took an evening walk right around the lake on the lakeside path, I watched people bathing and doing their washing, then continued through the town past the Green Tea and a few hotels. From the other end of the lake I admired the view of the distant Golden Stupas and then proceeded along a beautiful tree lined lane back to the hotel. meeting
some monks on the way.

We found both Pindaya and the hotel an agreable part of our journey.

Room Tip: Ask for extra blankets, the nights are cool.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrightonVoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

Walking distance to pindaya cave, about 30 mins. You have to walk as there was no transport to send you there, that's what the hotel told me and my friend.

Free hotel wifi. I realized that this is kinda unusual as the hotels we stayed in Myanmar all asked us to pay. Definitely a plus point for this hotel althought it's a little slow.

No tv and fan/ Aircond in room. Breakfast is extremely simple, suggest you walk to shops nearby and get your breakfast fixed.

Taik sein restaurant was one of our best choice. The owner was so friendly and the foods served was above average. Reasonable in Myanmar standard. We found the price in Myanmar is not cheap.

Overall I recommended this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pcartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews