We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pindaya Inle Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Inle Inn Hotel(Nyaungshwe)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (219)
Filter reviews
219 results
Traveler rating
41
113
54
9
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
113
54
9
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbamboo hutone nightelectric blanketsreception areagreen teaearly morningbreakfast and dinnerwalk aroundbit datedkind staffthe main areasfriendly servicevery nice hotelrooms are cleanchaletfireplacelake
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 219 reviews
Reviewed December 21, 2012

We spent 3 nights in this hotel and found it the best during our trip. The hotel is like a garden with bungalow-like buildings. We stayed in a so-called bamboo hut, which is a small house with rattan/bamboo roof. This was the smallest available category. The rooms are clean, bathroom standard and clean too. An electric blanket is provided for cold nights, which gives a quite cosy atmosphere. The lobby provides free wifi. For breakfast they serve a (for me surprisingly) very delicious tomato jam. For dinner there is an a la carte menu. One can also choose set menus with representative foods from local and nearby tribes. Very delicious! The staff is friendly, too! You may book trips directly a the lobby.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank holodeck10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012

we were fully happy with everything
the nice room scattered with flowers
large and elegant bathroom
fruit in a basket
everything had been thought to warmly and personally welcome the guests
staff ..perfect
internet ...efficient
restaurant..top
congratulations

Room Tip: ask for a chalet
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank myriam255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

We spent three nights at the Pindaya Inle Inn and thoroughly enjoyed it. The hotel is composed of the reception building, the dinning room building and the guest’s stone chalets with little terraces, joined by meandering paths through a leafy green garden.

Our room lined with woven bamboo was large airy and comfortably furnished with a sitting area around a table with fruit and biscuits in front of a fireplace. The bathroom had a bath and shower, the shower was a bit sluggish.

The staff at reception and in the restaurant were helpful and friendly.

Air conditioning is not necessary in November, in fact the nights were quite cooI, we asked for extra blankets after the first night which were duly placed on our beds, I haven’t a clue how warm it is the rest of the year.

The free wi-fi worked best at the crack of dawn before others started using it, the tv was useless, dreadful reception and hopeless programs, which was bit of a shame as we wanted to follow the American election.

We never had a meal at the hotel but breakfast was fairly limited from the point of view of choice but nevertheless quite good; fruit, eggs how you like them, a very good croissant and good French toasted bread which made a change from the white sliced variety, local honey (I saw it being collected from the hives on the road to the hotel) and delicious home-made jam.

One morning we saw the market in Pindaya and noted with amusement the motorcyclists wearing German inspired second world war helmets, some even decorated with eagles and swastikas, they probably didn’t have a clue what they were wearing.

On the other side of the lake, thirty minutes walk from the hotel are the Buddha caves, a breathtaking sight.
Also almost exactly on the opposite side from the hotel is the Green Tea restaurant, a large beautifully designed place overlooking the lake, designed for tourists, but well worth a visit, take the set menu, that is what our guide advised and it was excellent.

I took an evening walk right around the lake on the lakeside path, I watched people bathing and doing their washing, then continued through the town past the Green Tea and a few hotels. From the other end of the lake I admired the view of the distant Golden Stupas and then proceeded along a beautiful tree lined lane back to the hotel. meeting
some monks on the way.

We found both Pindaya and the hotel an agreable part of our journey.

Room Tip: Ask for extra blankets, the nights are cool.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrightonVoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

Walking distance to pindaya cave, about 30 mins. You have to walk as there was no transport to send you there, that's what the hotel told me and my friend.

Free hotel wifi. I realized that this is kinda unusual as the hotels we stayed in Myanmar all asked us to pay. Definitely a plus point for this hotel althought it's a little slow.

No tv and fan/ Aircond in room. Breakfast is extremely simple, suggest you walk to shops nearby and get your breakfast fixed.

Taik sein restaurant was one of our best choice. The owner was so friendly and the foods served was above average. Reasonable in Myanmar standard. We found the price in Myanmar is not cheap.

Overall I recommended this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pcartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

I could only stay one night but was very impressed with this hotel (and I've stayed in many over a decade of visits to Myanmar). The room was quiet, well appointed, the staff amongst the most professional I've met in the country. It's a very attractive hotel with good wi/fi connection. The breakfast was a surprise....warm croissants, pancakes, eggs and unusual for Myanmar, good coffee. I recommend this hotel to anyone visiting this pleasant, historic area.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 531BeverleyR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews