We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely little place”
Review of Pindaya Inle Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pindaya Inle Inn
Reviewed March 10, 2012

We found this hotel to be very simple, and basic. The service staff were just so wonderful! One of the two electric blankets on our beds did not work. And, you could hear whatever was going on in the room that was attached to yours. There was a large tour group that stayed there while we were there. The spa ( massage) was WONDERFUL, and reasonable. We had dinner at the restaurant and found it quite good, and also reasonable. While they offer free WIFI in the reception area, it was virtually impossible to get online. However, if you are going to the caves, I strongly recommend that you spend the night in the area. It is a VERY long ride from Inle to the caves ( 2 1/2 - 3 hours, one way).

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ldtc2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (203)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

90 - 96 of 203 reviews

Reviewed February 11, 2012

The hotel is a little bit far from the town centre, in a quiet area. Due to the climate, the bamboo bungalows need electric blankets, which is nice to experiment. The dining is in a huge hall with big fireplace. Most people are from groups, but independent visitors are welcomed. Delicious food at dinner and breakfast, at extremely reasonable prices. Staff is nice and smiling, although it may give you wrong information about bus timetable.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robertolong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2011

our agent already informed us that the hotel was a good alternative in the Pindaya Area. We had booked to smal bungalows (one for our 3 children) and one for ourself (almost next to eachother). people were very friendly. just in the opposite there is a futbolplace where we have played futbol with some local children a very nice experience.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kers-Arana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2011

We stayed one night at Pindaya Inle Inn and it was worth to upgrade our room from a bamboo hut to a cottage.
Excellent service with nice breakfast and dinner at the Inn.
We chose a set dinner (local danu) at 10,000k and the serving was huge and enough for 2 persons. It was kind of the waitress to inform us the set was enough for 2 pax.
At night the weather turned cold ( we were told the temperature dropped to -2 degree next morning) and it caught us by surprise when we found 2 hot pad under our blanket.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank yuzu1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2010

Agree totally with 'manugermany' review that this is a great little hotel in a town that is mainly known for the Buddhist Caves. This also meant that the town is almost totally devoted to Buddhism and on the night we stayed in this hotel there was an all night celebration on which was quite noisy. That said the place is so pleasant that we couldn't complain and we were told this was a very rare celebration event. The chalet rooms are simply but nicely furnished in grounds which obviously provide much of the vegatables and food for the hotel. Staff were typical excellent Myanmar and so attentive.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GraemeLancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2010

We were traveling as a party of 3 (my partner, my stepdaughter and myself) and have stayed here one night in November 2010 on our way to visit the Pindaya Caves. We traveled by car from Heho Airport which took about 3 hours but it’s a very scenic drive with lots of photo opportunities. Up in the mountains, the temperatures drop a bit and therefore it can be a bit chilly at night but you don’t need to worry, the Chalets are equipped with a fireplace and in the afternoon hotel staff will visit and light the fire for you. They also equip your bed with a hot water bottle which was a nice touch. The accomodation is clean and spacious and has a minibar & complementory water plus a fruit basket for you. There is no air con but you do not need one here. The Chalets have no safe but you can leave your valuables in a lock up at reception. The evening meal was good and so was breakfast. The Chalets are situated in a lovely garden and the surounding countryside is beautiful. We had a superb time and the Staff has been warm and welcoming. Well worth an overnight stop for a bit of R&R.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ManuGermany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jeanyvesguerin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pindaya hotels
1.6 mi away
Pindaya Farm House
Pindaya Farm House
#1 of 3 in Pindaya
62 reviews
0.6 mi away
Conqueror Resort
Conqueror Resort
#1 of 2 in Pindaya
36 reviews
0.0 mi away
Golden Cave Hotel
Golden Cave Hotel
#2 of 3 in Pindaya
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Global Grace Pindaya Hotel
Show Prices

Been to Pindaya Inle Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pindaya Inle Inn

Address: Maha Bandoola Road | Southern Shan State, Pindaya, Myanmar
Location: Myanmar > Shan State > Pindaya
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Pindaya
Price Range: $65 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pindaya Inle Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
12 Deluxe Chalets with fireplace, satellite TV, private bathroom with hot & cold shower and bath tub, complimentary in-room coffee & tea services and 24 superior chalets with private bathroom and hot & cold shower. Back-up generated power supply when required. Internet and email Services is also available at the reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Pindaya Inle Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pindaya Inle Hotel Pindaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing