We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Nisha Restaurant

Nisha Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 11 Restaurants in Phonsavan
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
206 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

Great curry, great chapatis. Just what you need because it's cold there right now. Very good service

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank BrownLongEaredOwl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    53
    16
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv District, Israel
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Surprisingly amazing! ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2013 via mobile

During a trip through southeast Asia we accidently arrived at Phonsavan in Laos, the only good thing in this town was probably the food. Great food! If you're ever in phonsavan go to this place!

Helpful?
Thank Edokon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
netherlands
Level Contributor
78 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2013

Food was ok, not more than that. Service could be better. Free wifi but didn't work in the morning. Good thing is during the day you can enjoy the sun, it can be cold in Phonsavan.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rose J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2013 via mobile

Ate breakfast here twice. Banana roti with chocolate sauce for 12k kip is highly recommended. As is dosai for 13k kip. Good lao coffee. Service is slow and you will probably get your meals one at a time, but it was not the slowest place we have eaten at in Laos.

Helpful?
Thank ellpell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston
Level Contributor
72 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Delicious food in loving family restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

This is a simple restaurant that will not disappoint. We and friends enjoyed dinner here twice and all agreed it was superb.
The menu contained many personally written accolades and from that we learned that we could order breakfast. The owner refused to sell us food to take to be eaten in the morning, saying it would not be good. So we placed an order for 6:30 a.m. and waited only a few minutes for the chai to be brewed and the samosas delivered to our van.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank JKW333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nisha Restaurant also viewed

Phonsavan, Xiangkhouang Province
Phonsavan, Xiangkhouang Province
 
Phonsavan, Xiangkhouang Province
Phonsavan, Xiangkhouang Province
 

Been to Nisha Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing