We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveler rating
0
6
6
1
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
0
6
6
1
6
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 19 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2016 via mobile

This place is great, close to the center of Vang Veing but quiet at night. For the price (50,000 kip/night), this was one of the best places I've stayed in SEA. Rooms are simple but have a great view. Shared bathrooms were OK (by my backpackers standards!).

Booked 1 night and stayed for 5.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Andrew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2016

Location was good. A few hundred meters away from the noisy bar area. The bungalow is lovely. You can hear the crickets at night and get closer to the nature. My room was facing the sunflower garden and it has a small table and chair at the "balcony" where you can just sit there,relax and enjoy your time. The only thing that I can complain is the shared toilet is not clean. Apart from that, lovely place to stay in Vang vieng if you want to get away from the noise at night.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SzeYong89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2015 via mobile

The staff is super friendly! They invited us to have some beers with them and we chatted for a while. They were also helpful with a number of other things during our trip.

Location is great! It's far away from the noise of the town so it's very peaceful. It's nice to wake up to the sound of a creek flowing right behind your room.

We stayed two nights in an air con room with a private bathroom. It was decently clean but the building is a duplex so sometimes you can hear your neighbors and vice versa.

We moved to a smaller bungalow nearer the river. There are mosquito nets and a fan, but the fan blows the net into your face if two people are sharing the bed. It's really better if its just one person in the room.

There was a huge storm while we stayed but the inside of the bungalow stayed completely dry.

The shared bathrooms are acceptable clean.

Great place for those wanting a quiet getaway. They have budget and mid-range rooms.

Date of stay: October 2015
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Andrew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews