We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place@vangvieng”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ban Sabai Riverside Bungalow
Ranked #9 of 22 Hotels in Vang Vieng
Bangkok
1 review
“Very nice place@vangvieng”
Reviewed February 4, 2011

I was there during New Year 2010. It was not crowded as expected. The room is nice but not large space especially in bathroom. The service is good though as well as the breakfast. I love ข้าวต้มหมูส้ม. It really decicious even though it is not in the menu but you can ask them to trade with the normal one.

Rating service 4 out of 5 points
Rating accomodation & view 4.5 out of 5 point

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Preyanant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    131
    51
    18
    16
See reviews for
33
150
26
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed January 27, 2011

This place was fantastic. The rooms were neat and nice, the people at Reception arranged heaps of stuff for us like Hot Air Ballooning etc so they were really helpful. The free breakfast was delicious too.

The shower in my room wasn't fantastic (hot but no pressure) but people in the rooms around me had good showers.

Other than that; the hotel was great and I'd go again

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KendyQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2011

My friend and I stayed here for a about a week, it was a great place, the breakfast was served right on the water and the staff new where everything you wanted to do was. The rooms were very clean and the food was great, the only downside were the cold showers, sometimes...although I have stay at a few place in town and it seemed to be a consistent issue.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TSawtell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
64 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2011

Great value for money. The bangalows are very clean, with a romantic atmosphere. Just great. Probably the best place to stay in Vang Vieng.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sus12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mukdahan, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 20, 2011

It's located in the center of the town which not far from restaurants, bars shops. I'd prefer the staffs' manner. They always service with enthusiasm. For the room price I thought it's not reasonable compare to other guesthouse in the same price. There is only a door lock which easily to break into the room. I have trouble with the toilet doors for 2 times. It can't be locked. If you don't mind it's a good place to stay in the heart of Vangvieng.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pasita_Cha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed January 19, 2011

Our bungalow was clean and well presented with romantic decor and modern facilities, however there was a light mould smell. We found the bungalows to be of greater value for money in comparison to the Vang Vieng Eco Lodge where we previously stayed. The Ban Sabai bungalows are located in a central location in Vang Vieng along the river with beautiful views. Service was very good, but the breakfast was most disappointing. Our eggs and bacon came out cold, as if they were cooked the previous night.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hybrid_princess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torquay, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2011

We had to settle for a Twin rather than a Double room.
Appreciated Credit Card paypent.
The outlook was glorious, the manicured grounds gave a feeling of Resort living, at a bungalow price.
Intended staying 2nights, we reluctantly moved on after 4.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wendycraig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vang Vieng hotels
0.1 mi away
Vieng Tara Villa
Vieng Tara Villa
#3 of 22 in Vang Vieng
4.0 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Elephant Crossing Hotel
The Elephant Crossing Hotel
#6 of 22 in Vang Vieng
3.5 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
0.0 mi away
Villa Nam Song Vang Vieng
Villa Nam Song Vang Vieng
#4 of 22 in Vang Vieng
3.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Vang Vieng Boutique Hotel
Vang Vieng Boutique Hotel
#2 of 22 in Vang Vieng
4.0 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
0.1 mi away
Thavonsouk Resort
Thavonsouk Resort
#10 of 22 in Vang Vieng
3.5 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riverside Boutique Resort
Riverside Boutique Resort
#1 of 22 in Vang Vieng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ban Sabai Riverside Bungalow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ban Sabai Riverside Bungalow

Property: Ban Sabai Riverside Bungalow
Address: Ban Savang, Vang Vieng 1003, Laos
Location: Laos > Vientiane Province > Vang Vieng
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 22 Hotels in Vang Vieng
Hotel Class:3 star — Ban Sabai Riverside Bungalow 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Also Known As:
Ban Sabai Riverside Bungalow Hotel Vang Vieng

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing