We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful setting”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Villa Nam Song Vang Vieng
Ranked #8 of 25 Hotels in Vang Vieng
Reviewed December 22, 2013

Relaxing with a cold beer or cup of tea on the terrace restaurant overlooking the river and mountains and just watching local activity is v therapeutic indeed. Great location. Staff couldn't have been more helpful when we had a slight hiccup with our travel agents. The rooms are basic but clean. Breakfast could be improved but evening menu was v acceptable.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R5Bryant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (174)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

68 - 74 of 174 reviews

Reviewed October 27, 2013

you may call it boutique hotel, even if the adjective is too used these days. But it is, thank to the foreign touch (I guess depends from the owner, and for sure from the very attentive and kind hotel manager).
Garden and terrace on the river perfectly compensate the dimension of the rooms (they are small, but OK, clean and nice). I abolutely loved staying there.

Room Tip: if it is available, obviously ask for a riverside room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Massimo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Fabulous food, delightful staff & beautiful spot on the river. The food is fresh and well prepared and served by friendly staff in a BEAUTIFUL Riverside garden terrace. The pricing is very even by local standards and surely a bargain for visitors. We plan on revisiting and sampling other dishes from the Lao and Western menu. We ate there during the day and at night--both really enjoyable. The service was excellent as well. There is also a very good wine selection. The house wine is very good and by glass not expensive.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Clarjos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

The hotel is set on the banks of the river within a nice garden.
The rooms are what you would call basic just a room and a shower, no tea or coffee making and no TV.
The resurant was adiquate for dinner but fell well short on breakfast.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ozbraids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Highly recommend sitting at its restaurant/bar in the morning for the light breakfast and viewing the hot air balloons flying across the mountains on the opposite side of the Nan Song river. Impressive view and it was a good place for reflection and quiet time. The garden was nicely maintained which was an additional plus to staying at the place. The room itself was ok, not bad. we also liked staying at the garden in the dark to count the stars.. though with the mosquitoes

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RandomWorldTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Me and my brother travelled through Asia. This was the hotel we found most comfortable and like home. This is because of the friendly staff and the awesome manager, who really helped us a lot and showed us where and where not to go.
The Hotel owner was also staying there while we did, so we got to talk to her for some time. She showed much care for the staff, by learning them english now, so that one day they might be able to go out and get a real job. They where like family, and we felt us as a part of that.
Even though you are in vang vieng for the partying, its nice to have a quite place at night, villa nam song was just that. Because of the location, not far from the bars, but down a little hill where only people who lived at the resort would come.
The view at villa nam song was beautiful, sitting in the morning listening to the water from the river that runs 2 meters from the dining area, and to the birds looking at the mountains in the back. The feeling of being absolutely relaxed was just this.

I can definitely recommend staying at this hotel.

We are definitely going back next time we are in Laos.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

The hotel is quite hard to find as the small sign on the main road after the hospital may not be seen. once down the track by the river, the place looks great and charming. Ideally located near the river, and the boats departure points, and out of the center night life and nose.
The garden and the view are lovely, charming rooms local style. and nice terrace with garden & river view. The french owner may invest a bit more to justify the room price, but all in all, it's not a bad deal.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anabase61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vang Vieng hotels
0.1 mi away
Vieng Tara Villa
Vieng Tara Villa
#4 of 25 in Vang Vieng
200 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Elephant Crossing Hotel
The Elephant Crossing Hotel
#7 of 25 in Vang Vieng
464 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mountain View Riverside Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Inthira Vang Vieng
Inthira Vang Vieng
#5 of 25 in Vang Vieng
337 reviews
0.3 mi away
Vang Vieng Boutique Hotel
Vang Vieng Boutique Hotel
#2 of 25 in Vang Vieng
209 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Vang Vieng Riverside
Villa Vang Vieng Riverside
#17 of 25 in Vang Vieng
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Nam Song Vang Vieng? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Nam Song Vang Vieng

Address: Ban Viengkeo Village | Near the riverbanks of Nam Song just beside the slow boat station, Vang Vieng 10030, Laos
Location: Laos > Vientiane Province > Vang Vieng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 25 Hotels in Vang Vieng
Price Range: $53 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Nam Song Vang Vieng 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Nam Song Hotel is the 1st hotel to operate in Vang Vieng, Laos. A charming hotel in Vang Vieng located near the Nam Song River and the beautiful lime stone mountains with great hotel gardens. A 3 hour drive from Vientiane, or a 6 hour drive from Luang Prabang. It is the ideal place for a stopover on the road to Luang Prabang, or for getaway week-ends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Villa Nam Song Vang Vieng reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Nam Song Vang Vieng Hotel Vang Vieng
Hotel Nam Song Vang Vieng

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing