We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service is great.”
Review of Pizza Luka

Pizza Luka
Ranked #4 of 79 Restaurants in Vang Vieng
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Delicatessen, Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Service is great.”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Must-try: the BBQ garlic prawn starter and the "shaking veal" dish - both are awesome. Service is extremely good - so friendly and willing to please. Good wine list too - once ordered a bottle of Veuve Clicquot here, which was a lovely surprise at an Asian resto

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dannytayl0r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    138
    58
    14
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Awesome thin crust pizza, cool setting!”
Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

This is thin crust pizza - more European and gourmet than a Chicago deep dish, but so fantastic. The setting is cool, a little front yard with a tiki-style bar and a pizza oven, with a candle on your table. The cheese and herbs were great, and it was a very welcome change to all the Asian food we have been having (which is also good!). The price was about what I expected - 60,000 kip or $7-8 USD for a very generous sized pizza.

I would highly recommend this place and I commend the effort put in to hand-making every pie! It was delicious and I'm sure we will be back before leaving VV :)

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Pizza”
Reviewed April 11, 2014 via mobile

Awesone Pizza probably the best in country. Had the Ham and my friends had Sausage and the Luka Pizza.

Helpful?
Thank Thomas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
215 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 253 helpful votes
“ham pizza is the best”
Reviewed March 28, 2014

This is a house located on the same street as Adam's Climbing School. After 6 pm, he makes delicious thin crust pizzas using a wood-fired clay oven for 60,000 kip each - it takes a little while since he can only do one at a time, but it's definitely worth the wait. We went twice and tried 3 different types of pizza, but I think the ham one is definitely the best. Simple yet very cheesy, slightly crispy, and just delicious!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank redeyeblues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best pizza in vang vieng”
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Amazing, thin crust pizzas, well worth the money as good pizza is not something I'd had in Asia before this place!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hm1099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Luka also viewed

Vang Vieng, Vientiane Province
 
Vang Vieng, Vientiane Province
Vang Vieng, Vientiane Province
 
Vang Vieng, Vientiane Province
Vang Vieng, Vientiane Province
 

Been to Pizza Luka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing