We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveler rating
2
8
3
1
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2
8
3
1
4
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 18 reviews
Reviewed June 9, 2017 via mobile

We are a couple & we been travelling for over a year now and we have never had a problem with anyone stealing our money, this hostel changed this!
We were aware by two other couples that they had had money stolen from their room at this hostel and to check our money, once we did check we noticed $100 had been taken! As this had happened to 3 of us on the same night we were definitely sure this was someone in the hostel. Just to make you aware we did not have a cleaning service & we had the key so they plan and sneak around to do this.
I think this is disgusting and I hope that it doesn't happen to any other travellers.
Please avoid and we aware of this!

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank lat124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2017 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay at Vang Vieng guesthouse. We ended up staying 6nights. Our private room was huge and nice and clean. Comfy bed, warm shower and helpful staff. The guest house is of a good standard for the low price. It is located on the Main Street which we worried may be a little loud but we had no trouble with noise at all. They have friends on repeat down stairs with a comfy seating area with a menu full of tasty food.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank traveller8243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2017 via mobile

We loved Vang Vieng and were also happy with booking this guest house.

It is what it is & that's a cheap room in a great location, the room was big but very basic and found it acceptable for the nights we stayed.

We found the scooter rental was good from the guest house and one day we rented a scooter to visit the local sights on our own - Fantastic scenery followed by a great night out!

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank mids1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2016

Although we just stayed for 2 nights at twin fan room, but we feel satisfy of it: the room was huge enough, shower was good and the staff was kind and helpful, don't forget the downstairs restaurant, they provide good food with reasonable price. "Friends" keep repeating play at the restaurant too. Walk in price is 60,000kip for 2 person fan room.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Weishen1223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2016 via mobile

We saw this place on agoda but didn't pre-book which was good as it was cheaper just to turn up (by about £2 per night). You have to pay before you stay each night, so we just paid on a daily basis.

The room was massive with 2 double beds, good for dumping our bags on and spreading out a bit. Sheets were clean and bed was comfy. It was quiet throughout the night and had a good nights sleep. The air con and fan worked well and provided a much needed break from the heat!

The shower was freezing in the morning but couldn't turn the heat on or otherwise the water was scalding hot.

The location was good and central, a short walk to numerous bars and restaurants on the main road.

Would recommend to backpackers or budget travellers for a comfortable stay.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Nataliecosette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews