We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location with a great view”
Review of Otherside Bungalow

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Otherside Bungalow
Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

Quiet spot and the bungalows are OK. Shower was a bit cold. I would recommend them again. It does not have WIFI which is a pain. Reception closes at 6:30pm. The layout of the bungalows could be better but there is a regular open fire in the centre.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (51)
There are newer reviews for Otherside Bungalow
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 51 reviews

Reviewed January 18, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay here from what we can remember. It was a while ago now when the tubing was still in action.

They are basic bungalows but clean with great views of the river and surrounding hills. The owners were lovely and it was always an adventure crossing THAT bridge! It was quiet too apart from the government propaganda blaring out from the speakers!

So basic but you don't come to this area for sleep! Well at least you never used to.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulFarrugia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Janneke v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017
Thank San D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Anny A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2016, traveled with friends
Thank Ratthasart S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2016, traveled with friends
Thank haaam59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vang Vieng hotels
0.9 mi away
Vieng Tara Villa
Vieng Tara Villa
#4 of 25 in Vang Vieng
196 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mountain View Riverside Boutique Hotel
0.8 mi away
The Elephant Crossing Hotel
The Elephant Crossing Hotel
#8 of 25 in Vang Vieng
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Vang Vieng Eco Lodge
Vang Vieng Eco Lodge
#43 of 100 in Vang Vieng
37 reviews
0.0 mi away
Molina Bungalows
Molina Bungalows
#20 of 53 in Vang Vieng
32 reviews
0.4 mi away
Vang Vieng Rock Backpacker Hostel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Otherside Bungalow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Otherside Bungalow

Address: Ban Savang, Vang Vieng 1003, Laos
Location: Laos > Vientiane Province > Vang Vieng
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 53 Specialty Lodging in Vang Vieng
Price Range: $11 - $42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Otherside Bungalow 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Otherside Bungalow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing