We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (825)
Filter reviews
825 results
Traveler rating
575
196
42
7
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
575
196
42
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riverbeautiful hotelluang prabangnam song riverswimming poolgreat poolfirst floorour room was spaciousspent nights hereegg stationbreakfast buffetbusy townlimestone mountainsstunning viewstoll bridgeacross the bridgestayed longer
Filter
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 825 reviews
Reviewed October 20, 2017 via mobile

It was my first time in Vang Vieng and staying at this amazing resort was a wonderful experience. The property is luxurious and well kept, staff is incredibly attentive. The view of the sunset from poolside was the icing on the cake. Highly recommend this resort.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled solo
Thank Pdot M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2017

A modern, stylish collection of low buildings round a smartly attractive garden and swimming pool facing the river and mountains. It’s an oasis of calm and sophistication in this wild-west town mainly devoted to backpacking gap-yearers and uncouth Koreans intent on zip-lining, tubing and driving noisy vehicles.

Our room was spacious, well furnished and with a comfortable bed and good bathroom. Small minus point for the shower in the bath and plastic shower curtain, but plenty of hot water.

Good breakfast on a 1st-floor terrace overlooking the river and pool. As well as the usual asian soups etc, they have fruit, eggs cooked to order, the first unsweetened natural yoghurt we have had in Indochina in two weeks, nice bread to toast and good coffee.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ldhf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2017

Boutique hotel is very true. The U-shape layout with a clean pool, garden and free view of the river and room layout on 2 floors make it a quiet hide out. Good Lao and international food on the 1st floor terasse overlooking the garden. Service minded and friendly staff fulfil all wishes rapidly. An open air massage roofed by a traditional hut/house is really relaxing.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank philip_mosimann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2017

Whilst the streets around are dusty and busy with tourists on quad bikes this was a great retreat. We enjoyed our night here with our room overlooking the pool. Highly recommended. Restaurant was great too.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank StevoKayak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2017

Great stay, I would recommend this hotel.

Friendly staff and helpful staff in what is a well presented and located hotel.

Only issue we had was mosquitos in the bar area early evening but that’s to be expected.

Thanks for a great stay

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bruceowainashton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews