We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great view out over the river of the stunning scenery”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Riverside Boutique Resort
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Vang Vieng
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great view out over the river of the stunning scenery”
Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

We had not expected much from Vang Vieng and saw it as a stop-off on the way from Vientiane to Luang Prabang but were pleasantly surprised, the scenery around the town is stunning and we would have liked to be able to stay for longer and explore the surrounding countryside. The Riverside Boutique resort is set in a great location looking out over the river, the facilities are good, the service is good and so is food.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TommyHawker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

639 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    463
    137
    33
    3
    3
See reviews for
108
336
39
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2014

Really nice view, clean pool, clean room, lovely hotel management. Food is OK for Laos, would stay again ! They have a car park which is convenient if you are coming from Vientiane. Overall was a very nice and relaxing stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank walkyoursole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2014

An absolute pleasure staying at this hotel!

Great (fantastic!) views, great staff, great atmosphere and at the right price... Oh, and acceptable WIFI too.

If I had to have one little wish for improvements then it should be that there is a slight "ant problem" in the restaurant. This should, however, be easy to fix.

Would certainly stay at this resort/hotel again!

Room Tip: The deluxe rooms on the 2nd floor in the LL wing is where to go. Fantastic view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Casper N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2014

Nice enough with super views and good ambience. Let down by a few things you may be lucky to avoid: shower not hot (& not fixed when reported) unruly teens in pool hotel staff were reluctant to control and reactive waiting staff at breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaveyAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2014

We really enjoyed these three nights at the Riverside. Beautiful landscape, famous dishes and extreme kindness of the owner, everything was so thrilling, despite the rain! We would be delighted to come back.

Room Tip: Room with a balcony facing the mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Coralie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2014

This resort services are top notch with impressive facilities. Totally recommended for couples taking the romantic package.The resort even offer to dry my clothes for free after my kayak really soak my clothes.

Room Tip: Get those high floors to have better river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Samuel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luang Prabang Province, Laos
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2014

Lovely place and the staff are excellent. We had 6 nights here and it's delightful. Beautiful views and not far out of town. An easy walk. Comfortable room. We ate in the restaurant one night and, whilst it is more expensive than the local restaurants, the food was nice and service excellent. Would Definately come back here. Lyndall and Ralf, Australia

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LyndallRalf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vang Vieng hotels
0.1 mi away
Vieng Tara Villa
Vieng Tara Villa
#3 of 22 in Vang Vieng
4.0 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
0.3 mi away
Vang Vieng Boutique Hotel
Vang Vieng Boutique Hotel
#2 of 22 in Vang Vieng
4.0 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Elephant Crossing Hotel
The Elephant Crossing Hotel
#6 of 22 in Vang Vieng
3.5 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Villa Nam Song Vang Vieng
Villa Nam Song Vang Vieng
#4 of 22 in Vang Vieng
3.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Vang Vieng Riverside
Villa Vang Vieng Riverside
#16 of 22 in Vang Vieng
3.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
1.1 mi away
Khampaseuth Hotel
Khampaseuth Hotel
#11 of 22 in Vang Vieng
4.0 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverside Boutique Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverside Boutique Resort

Property: Riverside Boutique Resort
Address: Ban Viengkeo, Vang Vieng 1003, Laos
Phone Number:
Location: Laos > Vientiane Province > Vang Vieng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Vang Vieng
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riverside Boutique Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riverside Boutique Resort is a luxury property ideally located on the bank of the Nam Song River, with spectacular views over the towering limestone stacks of Vang Vieng, Laos. It offers 34 rooms distributed around a central swimming pool, as well as a spa, a bar, a restaurant and a large conference room. With a beautiful design that blends local traditions, ethnic arts and French colonial architecture, the Resort celebrates the exceptional diversity of Laos. Prominent artists and artisans have contributed their talent to help create a unique and authentic atmosphere that allows guests to fully appreciate the charm of Lao hospitality. The rooms, in particular, feature original decors inspired by eight ethnic groups: the Akha, Hmong, Katu, Lanten, Lao Lum, Tai Daeng, Tai Lue and Yao. What makes the Riverside Boutique Resort truly special is this combination of culture, tradition and nature - and this stunning backdrop of mighty karst mountains, just a short drive away from Vientiane. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Riverside Boutique Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing