We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You won't be disappointed!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Riverside Boutique Resort
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Vang Vieng
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 9, 2014

A jewel of a hotel that will spoil you for any other hotel experience in Laos. It's really quite perfect in so many ways: the swimming pool with a view to kill for, great service, amazing breakfast, beautiful rooms... We tried to think something to fault this place for and it was quite hard to come up with anything - the only things we could come up with were things such as 'it would be great to have a jacuzzi in the pool'. But if I could wish for anything else it might be extending the breakfast until 11 at the weekend.
The hotel is clearly under very capable management and I can only hope it'll stay that way. Yes it's expensive, but it's more than worth it for the occasional treat. Make sure to book early as they are getting booked months in advance now, actually that was our greatest regret that we could only stay for one night due to non-availability.
Can't wait to return!

Room Tip: All deluxe rooms have a great view of the river/pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eevis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (735)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

434 - 440 of 735 reviews

Reviewed February 8, 2014

We spent two nights here and loved the views of the mountains, plus the river right behind the resort. The pool was cold but nice and had plenty of nice lounge chairs. Breakfast was good but when food runs out on the buffet you have to ask for more, which happened when a large group was there before us. Room was pleasant and nicely appointed with all amenities altho we were given a room in back with no view. But the bed was so hard and uncomfortable i couldnt sleep the first night! Such a shame they would skimp on such an important thing. The bikes were a mixed bag, mybhusband tried the mountain bike and it was terrible altho my cruiser style bike was fine for the bumpy ride across the bridge.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank mndb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stekype, Manager at Riverside Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2014

Dear guest, we are glad you enjoyed your stay at Riverside and we thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry your room did not have a river or mountain view. However, you had booked a classic room, which are clearly described on our website as being "the most private of the Resort with individual balconies facing a small garden." Only our Deluxe rooms have a river, mountain and/or pool view. We are also sorry you found the mattress too hard. There is no easy solution to this one. While we provide both hard and soft pillows to accommodate various preferences, some guests love soft mattresses, other guests want harder mattresses. If you visit us again, and we hope you will, please tell us about your preference in advance and we will arrange to have a mattress pad for you. Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for three nights at the end of the trip. Perfect place to relax. Good location in that it's close to the action but not right there so it's very quiet. Pool is great. Amazing breakfast with made to order omelets and real American bacon! Rooms are nice. Very good service. They didn't have one of our rooms ready when we got there (had it prepared ten minutes later) but they have us a free night because of that. Staff speak great English.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Bill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Rarely does a hotel totally exceed all my expectations but this one nailed it. Everything about the resort is amazing and the views absolutely jaw dropping. The staff were wonderful led by a general manager who obviously really cares about them and the happiness of his guests. Fantastic food, beautiful rooms and a location to die for. My only regret was not staying longer! We will be back!

Room Tip: From what I saw there are no bad rooms here but you could always treat yourself to a suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mattelliottknight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

We loved the hotel for its location, the view and the lovely service. We enjoyed new years eve and the manager was so excited. The organization was perfect, but half of the guest were missing, which was sad. Dancing children, good food (western), lots of service staff... well done! Service was great - they even organized additional blankets for us at 23:50 on December 31st! Very enjoyable hotel with a great view! Reception staff also helped with our next destination and transport issues.

Room Tip: look out for the view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaupa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights and although pretty pricey it was a superb experience. The pool and landscaped gardens around are lovely and the view across the river and mountains is stunning. We spent time by the pool and on our balcony just watching the view. The room was huge and well furnished but the bed was a little hard (not unusual in Asia). The staff always friendly and willing to help. The poolside service in particular was very good. The main plus point of this property is that it is within walking distance to the town but far enough outside to be peaceful and quiet. If we return too Vang Vieng we will definitely be staying at the Riverside Boutique!

Room Tip: LL7 was our room and very satisfactory it was.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SFayers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Beautiful location on Mekong River...mountains in background. Service was excellent. Food was Lao/Ital/etc .Wonderful brunch. Felt like royalty here. Owner always present...early morning to late at night to make sure everyone was happy. Close to town(1 blk), and village across river.

Room Tip: Some rooms face garden. Most face pool and /or mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SUSAN S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vang Vieng hotels
0.1 mi away
Vieng Tara Villa
Vieng Tara Villa
#3 of 24 in Vang Vieng
211 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mountain View Riverside Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
Vang Vieng Boutique Hotel
Vang Vieng Boutique Hotel
#2 of 24 in Vang Vieng
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Inthira Vang Vieng
Inthira Vang Vieng
#5 of 24 in Vang Vieng
342 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Elephant Crossing Hotel
The Elephant Crossing Hotel
#7 of 24 in Vang Vieng
475 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Vang Vieng Riverside
Villa Vang Vieng Riverside
#13 of 24 in Vang Vieng
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverside Boutique Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverside Boutique Resort

Address: Ban Viengkeo, Vang Vieng 1003, Laos
Phone Number:
Location: Laos > Vientiane Province > Vang Vieng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Vang Vieng
Price Range: $110 - $244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Riverside Boutique Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located on the bank of the Nam Song River, multi-award winning Riverside Boutique Resort is a luxury hotel with charm and character. It is laid out around one of the most inviting swimming pools to be found in Laos, and offers stunning views of the surrounding lush landscapes and forest-clad limestone mountains. Thirty-four rooms with large balconies are located within the tranquil gardens, as well as a traditional herbal spa and an elegant restaurant overlooking the river. With a beautiful design that blends local traditions, ethnic arts and French colonial architecture, Riverside Boutique Resort celebrates the exceptional diversity of Laos, just a short drive away from Vientiane. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Riverside Boutique Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing