We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Favourite hotel in Asia”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Riverside Boutique Resort
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Vang Vieng
Certificate of Excellence
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Favourite hotel in Asia”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013

We stayed here for two nights and regretted not having booked longer. The view is just incredible, the architecture and design of the entire facility are just perfect up into the last details, the restaurant is great, the staff provides excellent and personal service, there are plenty of things to do justifying a longer stay, extras (food, bike rental...) are reasonably priced compared to other high end hotels in Asia - to sum it all up within a few minutes after our arrival we felt like being in a calm oasis, far far away from anything stressful or annoying.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WLSMKB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

631 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    458
    134
    33
    3
    3
See reviews for
107
332
38
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
127 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013

How could anybody think this hotel was average!! It's fantastic, the journey by road to get to you there may be " hell and back" but this resort is wonderful! It was a pity that it's only used as a stopping off place on the way to or from Vientiane, our visit was certainly too short, my advice would be to stay for two nights, the surroundings are beautiful and it's so tranquil . Breakfast was certainly the best to date, sat on the first floor veranda overlooking the river watching the boats go by.

Room Tip: First floor facing the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Niguel, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2013

We stayed 1 night here and it is truly a beautiful setting. In the center of the grounds is a large, beautiful pool surrounded by lounge chairs and umbrellas overlooking the river. The hotel has a peaceful ambiance. The room was very nice with a view overlooking the pool. The staff were outstanding. Breakfast here was very, very good and is located upstairs with both inside and outside tables. We sat outside overlooking the pool and the river. At night lights hung from the trees and across the riverside area. It was totally charming.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

The location is a great convenience for me. It's situated right next to the bridge you can cross over to explore the scenic views and villages on the other side. If you are a photographer, the sunrise and sunset views are pretty amazing too.

My room looked clean in very good condition - not much sign of wear or tear. Except that when I checked in on the first day, the hot shower and telly wasn;t working. But a quick phone call to front desk quickly resolved that.

Dining here is pleasant - sipping coffee on the second floor of the restaurant while soaking in the vistas is a good way to unwind in the mornings. I also recommend the yummy spring rolls served in the restaurant, which was very French with a bit of 90s charm thrown in. Half the time while I was eating they were playing French songs or some ballads from the 90s - I vaguely recalled Celine Dion during breakfast.

So a real great place to stay overall as long as you book early. From what I understand, most of the rooms in this place are quickly snapped up during the peak season.

Room Tip: Book early. From what I understand, most of the rooms in this place are quickly snapped up during th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Feray B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechelen, Belgium
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

The hotel is beautifully situated with a great view on what is the major attraction point of Vang Vieng: Nam Song river and the mountains. The bamboo bridge next to the hotel definitely adds to the flavour - adding to a picture book perfect view from the hotel gardens. We thoroughly enjoyed our drinks at the pool and in the hotel garden as an end to a hot day. We had an excellent diner, although a bit slow, but personnel was always attentive and friendly.
Nice rooms and very clean. A must stay in Vang Vieng!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelCookie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vang Vieng
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

Stunning views, great location, clean, quiet, fantastic service. This has got to be one of my favorite hotels in Asia...and I've seen plenty! The rooms are decorated with tribal weaving (ours is Akha), lots of care taken in the finer details of the room decor. Wonderful breakfast on a balcony overlooking the one-lane wooden toll-bridge, fun to watch the rice-ploughs go by with their dual-function as family transport. Even if you do nothing else in Vang Vieng, a day by the pool staring up at the mountain view from this wonderful hotel will leave you refreshed & satisfied.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Justdoit63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burgdorf, Switzerland
Level Contributor
147 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

We stayed here 3 nights and we loved it. Very nice and spacious room, good beds, bathroom only with bathtub (which was leaking) and shower curtain. Beautiful garden with very clean pool and extremely comfy deckchairs. Excellent breakfast. The staff was very friendly and attentive. The only drawback was the very expensive restaurant.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tariwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vang Vieng hotels
0.1 mi away
Vieng Tara Villa
Vieng Tara Villa
#4 of 21 in Vang Vieng
4.0 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
0.3 mi away
Vang Vieng Boutique Hotel
Vang Vieng Boutique Hotel
#2 of 21 in Vang Vieng
4.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Elephant Crossing Hotel
The Elephant Crossing Hotel
#3 of 21 in Vang Vieng
3.5 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Villa Nam Song Vang Vieng
Villa Nam Song Vang Vieng
#6 of 21 in Vang Vieng
3.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Vang Vieng Riverside
Villa Vang Vieng Riverside
#15 of 21 in Vang Vieng
3.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
1.1 mi away
Khampaseuth Hotel
Khampaseuth Hotel
#12 of 21 in Vang Vieng
4.0 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverside Boutique Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverside Boutique Resort

Property: Riverside Boutique Resort
Address: Ban Viengkeo, Vang Vieng 1003, Laos
Phone Number:
Location: Laos > Vientiane Province > Vang Vieng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Vang Vieng
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riverside Boutique Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riverside Boutique Resort is a luxury property ideally located on the bank of the Nam Song River, with spectacular views over the towering limestone stacks of Vang Vieng, Laos. It offers 34 rooms distributed around a central swimming pool, as well as a spa, a bar, a restaurant and a large conference room. With a beautiful design that blends local traditions, ethnic arts and French colonial architecture, the Resort celebrates the exceptional diversity of Laos. Prominent artists and artisans have contributed their talent to help create a unique and authentic atmosphere that allows guests to fully appreciate the charm of Lao hospitality. The rooms, in particular, feature original decors inspired by eight ethnic groups: the Akha, Hmong, Katu, Lanten, Lao Lum, Tai Daeng, Tai Lue and Yao. What makes the Riverside Boutique Resort truly special is this combination of culture, tradition and nature - and this stunning backdrop of mighty karst mountains, just a short drive away from Vientiane. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Riverside Boutique Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing