We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (302)
Filter reviews
302 results
Traveler rating
37
106
88
44
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
37
106
88
44
27
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
120 - 125 of 302 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Not much too rave on as the room was quite old and bare: just a bed, TV on top of the frig, a clothes closet and a desk and chair. Had to bring in a chair from the deck. The drain in the shower was simply a hole cut into the floor. No covering.The deck had stunning views of the river and the mountains and I am sure it would be nice in cooler weather but it was just too hot to sit outside. Breakfast was very limited. Staff was okay, renovations going on so I guess that is why the office was small and looked to be temporary. Basically doable for 2 nights.

Room tip: If it costs extra, don't get a room on the river during the hot months as just too hot to sit outside and enjoy the view.
Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nriemen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

This hotel has the best location in town, right on the banks of the Song River with fantastic views over to the mountains, but the average rooms & rude staff ruin it. The breakfast goes from 7 to 9:30am, but they run out of food by 8:30 & they don't re-stock it. My friends & I were going to have a sundowner & maybe dinner at their riverside restaurant, but they didn't want to serve us! There is quite a lot of renovations going on at the moment so it's very noisy during the day.

Room tip: Pay more for a riverfront bungalow as they have huge bay windows & a balcony to capitalise on the awesome view. The rooms are bigger & nicer, too.
Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2012

Our room was dirty and poorly equipped. Security was poor -- no in-room safe, door secured with skeleton key. We were robbed of $500 by someone who entered room while we were at dinner -- easily accessed room door, and picked lock on suitcase containing valuable. Our own fault for leaving $$ in room, but be aware the place is subject to thievery.

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EdO799
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

There is no going past the simply incredible scenes of nature that surround these bungalows. In a place like Vang Vieng, where the drunk, shirtless and obscene style of traveller rule, this is the perfect place to escape and enjoy the beauty the city has to offer.

Staying in a bungalow right on the river and my favorite memory of Vang Vieng is sitting by the river on a sunbed outside the bungalow, watching the herds of cows as they gathered by the river and reading a book in the sunshine.

Whilst perhaps a little dated, the rooms are very comfortable and of a good size, with all the usual amenities. No matter what you wish to enjoy whilst in Vang Vieng, this accommodation is perfectly located, with many restaurants with Friends or Family Guy on loop within walking distance. Despite the noise of the louts at night, you are guaranteed a quiet and peaceful nights sleep here, which is also definitely an added bonus.

As many of the other reviewers have mentioned, the breakfast is pretty average. I wouldn't say it's great, or bad - just average.

The room was reasonably priced considering it was right on the river - more than we would normally spend, however. If you are on a specific budget or have a preference of room type, book in advance. In fact, if you want to ensure you get a room at all book in advance, particularly in peak seasons. We arrived to obtain the very last room in the place and it was by fluke that it happened to be so fantastic!

Room tip: The bungalows right on the river have stunning views and provide sunbeds to really enjoy it
Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leksivogel99
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2012

Average rooms, poor breakfast...the good thing is they have a really nice view. You can call them to pick up from the bus station. Vangvieng has changed a lot, hotels and restaurants on the Song River...so bad!

Room tip: Some Garden View rooms can see the river
Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EnjoyBangkok
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews