We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good budget guesthouse”
Review of BeeBee Guest House

BeeBee Guest House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Vang Vieng
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
BeeBee Guest House
Ranked #30 of 101 Vang Vieng B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Arrived in Vang Vieng and had one night booked here at BeeBee as a recommendation from a fellow traveller.  We were fortunate to get a front room overlooking the street, there is a balcony outside the room.  The room was large and bed comfortable.  Shower/toilet typical Lao bathroom meaning shower can  wet the toilet area.  We enjoyed the restaurant in the guesthouse for breakfast.  Staff very friendly and attentive. Wifi works in the restaurant area. The guesthouse was clean.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ToTravelToo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (19)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 19 reviews

Reviewed December 21, 2013

There is a lot of guesthouses in Vang Vieng, I mean A LOT so I wouldn't say this is the best around for the price but is pretty decent.
Normal size room, comfy bed but the covers had a weird smell. The room was equipped with fan and air con even though we didn't use them.
Small windows with mosquito nets which I think were effective.
Wifi was miserable, at least on the floor we were staying (2nd floor)
Hot water was kind of a pain; it was either really warm with no pressure, really cold with good pressure or no water at all which happened when In was washing my hair.
Last thoughts: I would say to look around because, at least this time of year, Vang Vieng is not that crowded.

Room Tip: Everyone says to get a front facing room because of the view and the balcony, accessible to everyone...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank simas00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013 via mobile

As others have said, get a room at the front if you can at all!!!! It's so beautiful to look our at the mountains on the morning or sit out on the balcony reading as the tiny world of Vang Vieng passes by. The staff could be a little friendlier. But, I think it's a matter of language barriers so can't critique them too much on that.
Yeah, I'd recommend this place.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LorraineB2908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

I suspect that the positive reviews have come from people who failed to check out any other hotels in VV and thought they were getting a bargain for $5 a night.

These people are wrong. The hotel is old, run down, the walls are stained after years of backpacker abuse and in serious need of some internal remodeling and a thick layer of paint. The room is OK, but just looks haggard, and the quilt doesn't have a cover which makes me wonder just how clean it is. The location is also terrible. It's 15 minutes away from the centre of town. That's really far in a town that is full of hotels.

Without wanting to denigrate a family run business and push people elsewhere, I have to point out that these guys like many top ranked hotels on this wonderful website don't see the need to invest in their business because their rivals are not on TA. As a result the quality of the hotel is a lot lower than what one expects it to be.

We ended up moving to a hotel called the Garden View. It was bang in the centre of town overlooking the water. For the same $5 we had a brand new hotel, with lovely clean new white sheets, a big room, and a clean bathroom. We also had a huge terrace with table and chairs. I think for another $3 you can get a view of the river from your room.

Room Tip: Shop around in VV. There are loads of new hotels giving great discounts and they are in the centre o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thelondonlounger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

Beebee is right next to pans. We checked their rooms but it was like sleeping on a slab of wood.
Stayed here at beebee for 3 nights instead. Very comfy beds, helpful staff, brilliant location, great stay.
There is a brilliant cheap delicious shack on the corner across the road too, best pineapple shakes in laos!
All it needs is wifi.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bec b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Street front rooms with large windows ale very hot in afternoon so AC is a must. They are very clean and spacious. Windows have mosquito nets.

When you choose other rooms watch the doors - some have holes which let mosquito came inside - those street front are filled by tape.

Bus tickets here are overpriced.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrbun9l3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

I stayed two nights in this clean, comfortable and centrally located guesthouse. The staff were friendly though I did not eat there. The guesthouse is located away from the backpacker hostels and bars and so is nice and quiet. The room was large enough and the bed comfortable. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vang Vieng hotels
0 mi away
Mountain View Riverside Boutique Hotel
0 mi away
Riverside Boutique Resort
Riverside Boutique Resort
#1 of 26 in Vang Vieng
756 reviews
0 mi away
Vieng Tara Villa
Vieng Tara Villa
#3 of 26 in Vang Vieng
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Vang Vieng Boutique Hotel
Vang Vieng Boutique Hotel
#2 of 26 in Vang Vieng
217 reviews
0 mi away
Keosimoon Guesthouse
Keosimoon Guesthouse
#13 of 101 in Vang Vieng
22 reviews
0 mi away
Thavonsouk Resort
Thavonsouk Resort
#13 of 26 in Vang Vieng
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BeeBee Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BeeBee Guest House

Address: ViengKeo Village, Vang Vieng 1003, Laos
Location: Laos > Vientiane Province > Vang Vieng
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 101 B&Bs / Inns in Vang Vieng
Number of rooms: 19

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing