We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Blue Lagoon”

Tham Phu Kham Cave and Blue Lagoon
Book In Advance
More Info
$121.00*
and up
Full Day Pak Ou Caves by Boat from Luang Prabang
Jamieson, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Blue Lagoon”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

Not sure about the cave , but the swimming is great , a tree to jump off , cool clear water.
Great place for lunch, nice grass area to relax. I think it cost about 10 000 kip to get in ?

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank ltscrash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,211 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    310
    403
    313
    119
    66
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
1,077 reviews
748 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 519 helpful votes
“Great Day Trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

Thoroughly enjoyed our afternoon trip here from Vang Vieng. it take about 45-50 mins by taxi but is well worth it. The lagoon is so cool and clean, lovely and deep too so you can dive in from the overhanging trees.
The caves above are a tough but short hike up a very steep hill. Once inside they are quite vast. What amazed us was that there is absolutely nobody inside to tell you when to stop and turn around, i.e. we didn't know whether you were supposed to keep going and come out at a different entrance or turn back. if we had kept going we would probably be still in there now so be careful! No signs, no guides!
Still, great day out!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Bozeman-Dublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great relaxation spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012

Great place to go and retreat to on a hot day. Try to time it well though, as it can sometimes be fairly crowded when I went on separate occasions.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice swim, average cave”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

In rainy season they should call it the Green Lagoon, but the water is still clean and refreshing. Their are some swings, and you can jump out of the tree. Water depth is 3-4 m, so it's quite safe. The cave is quite big and has some nice stalactites. Entrance 10.000 KIP, Torch rental 10.000 KIP, you can by the torch in Vang Vieng for only 35.000 KIP...

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank 87JdM87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dinas Powys, United Kingdom
1 review
“SUPER PLACE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

A bit more pricey but worth it

Would defintely go again as soon as i come back

Super service all round too

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank POWYSBIKER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tham Phu Kham Cave and Blue Lagoon also viewed

Vang Vieng, Vientiane Province
Vang Vieng, Vientiane Province
 
Vang Vieng, Vientiane Province
Vang Vieng, Vientiane Province
 

Been to Tham Phu Kham Cave and Blue Lagoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing