We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best budget accommodation!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Easy Go Backpacker Hostel
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best budget accommodation!”
Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at easy go for 4 nights, the location is great as it's not in a noisy area but only a minute walk from the centre. The dorm only had two beds so me and my friend basically had a private room for 20,000 a night which is the best value we've found around SE Asia. Beds also had mosquito nets so it kept the bugs away at night. It's very sociable and has free tea and coffee all day. Would 100% recommend to other budget travellers!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olivia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    55
    25
    18
    15
See reviews for
1
13
99
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

No, it's not the cleanest, nor does it have the best facilities, but for the price there's very little one can complain about. Add to this the good location and friendly staff, and it's certainly an attractive place to stay on a budget.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank AlexCrabbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
State of Bremen, Germany
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2014

Easy go backpackers is a good located hostel in vang vieng. it is easy to walk everywhere. Staff couldn´t speak much english. the rooms are very basic. the hostel is unforunately not very clean, especially the shared bathrooms are bad. not sure if they cleaned the room and the bathroom once during my stay. overall a cheap place but you get what you pay for...

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 21, 2014 via mobile

I stayed in Easygo when I first got to Vang Vieng in October 2013. It's a bit of a walk from the main strip so you don't get any noice disturbance of the bars. Me and my friend shared a twin room with shared bathroom for 15,000kip for what I can remember - a bargain! The facilities are very basic, when I was there there was only one hot shower and some of them only had a curtain for a door, the fan in our room only reached the other bed and in the morning when the sun came up the room was like a sauna, but none of that really mattered. Easygo is not the kind of place where you spend the day relaxing in your room, it's a place where you come to meet other travelers and crash in your bed after a night out. The atmosphere is great, the owner couple is friendly always asking what you're up to, there's a free pool table, free coffee and tea and a great little lounge area to drink with other travelers before hitting the town or to chill out after a night out. I had some great times in the lounge and met new people there every day. All in all a great place to stay especially if you're traveling alone.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Inka K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2014 via mobile

Easy go was in perfect location for going out in van vieng. Staff couldn't speak much English but were helpful and offer many bus and visa services. The beds were pretty basic but comfy. There is a good communal area to sit and relax in the day or play drinking games in the evening. Overall a very cheap hostel but you get what you pay for and more!

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank hmb24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2014

Note: I stayed in my own private room, not a shared dorm.

Facilities:
- Shower/ Toilet: Ok. The shower had low water pressure and cold water which made it difficult to shower. The toilet was reasonably clean however full of insects.

- Bed: Ok. The sheets were reasonably clean, but stained. The room was absolutely enormous.

- Air Con: Terrible. There was no air-con in the room. There was a fan above the bed.

Services:
- Breakfast: No breakfast included

- Security: Ok. There were no lockers or safes in the room. No security to check who is going in or out.

- Staff: A bit aloof. I didn’t like the dorm rooms, so they gave me my own private room for 50,000 Kip a night.

Other:
- Cleanliness: It was reasonable. There were a lot of insects in my room though.

- Location: Excellent. If you are going tubing then this is a superb location.

- Price: I paid 50,000 Kip a night for my own room with a double bed.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EternalWrath26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighouse, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2014 via mobile

3 of us had the room at the bottom of the hostel. It wasn't great but we thought it would do for a couple of nights so didn't bother moving after the 1st night.
We came back after a day out and found rat poo all over the beds and a sealed packet of crisps ripped open and nibbled - you could see teeth marks on it.

We packed our things as quickly as possible and left. We spoke to the manager at reception and said we would pay for the 1st night but not for that night. He then became very aggressive and swore at us for a long time and threatened to call the police. He said we had to pay as now he couldn't rent the beds out, when we pointed out there were rats and he shouldn't be letting people stay there he said it was OK as long as he told people before.

Awful situation made 10 times worse by how aggressive the manager was.

I can't recommend staying somewhere else enough. It's not a particularly social place, it's right at the end of the main road along the river (so it's a long walk back from the clubs), and it's really not clean.
There are so many better options.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Eleanor108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vang Vieng hotels
0.5 mi away
Vang Vieng Boutique Hotel
Vang Vieng Boutique Hotel
#2 of 23 in Vang Vieng
194 reviews
0.6 mi away
Vieng Tara Villa
Vieng Tara Villa
#3 of 23 in Vang Vieng
188 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mountain View Riverside Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Chilllao Youth Hostel Guesthouse
0.3 mi away
Real Vang Vieng Backpacker Hostel
0.6 mi away
Vilayvong Guesthouse
Vilayvong Guesthouse
#25 of 97 in Vang Vieng
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Easy Go Backpacker Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Easy Go Backpacker Hostel

Property: Easy Go Backpacker Hostel
Address: 3 Ban Vang Vieng | Khemsong River Road, Vang Vieng 1003, Laos
Location: Laos > Vientiane Province > Vang Vieng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 52 Specialty Lodging in Vang Vieng
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Vang Vieng and welcome to Easy Go! We are a family run hostel that focuses on making people feel welcome and included just like they would be at home! We have 2 buildings overlooking the mountains where we have something for everyone! We offer 4-10 bed dorm rooms, twin and double private rooms. We have a brick built hostel and a traditional wooden built building with 2 common areas. You can enjoy breakfast or a fruit shake on our mountain view balcony whilst watching some nature programs listening to chilled music in the morning before joining the hostel on one of its group run activities everyday. There is so much to do In Vang Vieng, whether its going tubing, visiting one of the caves or lagoons, driving motorbikes to waterfalls or just chilling by the river and that's all without talking about the great nightlife on offer! We are 2 minutes away from the main strip which means we are centrally located whilst still being quiet enough to sleep after a good nights party! As well as the group activities on offer we also have lots to do whilst chilling at the hostel, We have over 3000 movies and TV series as well as a PS4 with 200 games and the new PSVR headset as well as a Nintendo Wii so you can nurse that hangover whilst making new friends! We have 2 hostel dogs and 2 cats who are always wanting to play or curl up and sleep on your stomach. This is a perfect place to meet people from all over the world, whether you're traveling alone or with a group, everyone can find amazing people to share amazing stories. With both local and western staff we like to think we offer the best of both worlds within a budget setting. We have 2 Pool Tables, free Wi-Fi, a bookshelf full of books to choose from or exchange, complimentary tea or coffee in the morning as well as a cheap bar and kitchen to help you relax and enjoy yourself. Even if you are not staying feel free to come and chill with us and find out why its so hard to leave Easy Go :). We also have a bus and tour service that will pick you up from the hostel as well to make your onward travels easier. We always save a few beds for walk ins as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Easy Go Backpacker Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing