We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Come and stay at the laos haven hotel.”
Review of Laos Haven Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Laos Haven Hotel
Ranked #2 of 99 Vang Vieng B&B and Inns
Vientiane
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Come and stay at the laos haven hotel.”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Stayed 4 nights and had a great time. Owner was fantastic, very helpful. Polite and friendly staff. Rooms very clean and great mattresses to sleep on. Nice change from the normal rock hards bed you tend to get in Asia. Great value for money.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jezoz111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laoshaven, Owner at Laos Haven Hotel, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Michael: Thank you for your positive revirw and we do look forward to be of service to you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

595 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    282
    212
    65
    21
    15
See reviews for
28
270
92
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

We booked for a 2-nights stay at this hotel & it turned out to be a very wise decision. First of all, it was value for money considering the size & condition of our room. Vang Vieng really is a beautiful place surrounded by mountains & there's a small swing outside our room where we can just sit down & enjoy the view. A good enough breakfast consisting of bread, eggs (made to order), some fruits & a choice of coffee & tea. Strategically located at a quiet area but within walking distance of the city area.

The owner Michael who happens to be from the same country as us, was really friendly & helpful. He recommended us an alternative route to the blue lagoon which cuts a lot of our travelling time. He even made better suggestions to our planned itinerary & shared his experiences in running the hotel business. There was another friendly lady who works there as well, though we didn't get to talk to her as much.

And if you're a cat person, you may even be greeted by a pair of rather shy, but really adorable siamese cats. In all, I highly recommend this hotel should you decide to pay Vang Vieng a visit :)

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank AsyrafAsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laoshaven, Owner at Laos Haven Hotel, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Michael: Thank you for sharing your kind & concise review and we sincerely hope to be of service to you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Very friendly hosts,well appointed rooms and affordable. What else would any one want. Oh yeah, breakfast is included as well! Perfect equation for a relaxing stay. 100% recommended. Best place to stay in vang vieng.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rohan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laoshaven, Owner at Laos Haven Hotel, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Michael: Thank you for your positive review and we sincerely look forward to be of service to you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

I liked Laos haven hotel, the room has a good size, is clean, ac worked great and the prices are really affordable considering breakfast is included ( your choice of eggs with baguette, fruit and juice). I took the tubbing and kayak tour they offer and I really enjoyed it, the value is good and the guides are really friendly. On the downside I did not like the bathroom that much because there is no separation between shower and toilet, so once you take a shower the floor of the whole bathroom will be wet for quite a while. Other than that everything was good, owners are friendly and location is about 2 blocks from the main action in Vang vieng.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Albany A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laoshaven, Owner at Laos Haven Hotel, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Michael: Thank you for your positive review and we look forward to be of service to you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broome, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2014

I stayed for two nights at this hotel just over a month ago. Michael, the manager of the hotel, is a lovely man who possesses a wealth of information. He assisted me with booking tours and organising my onward bus journey. On the morning that I had organised to do the hot air ballooning, Michael woke up extra early to see me off on my tour just in case there were any issues which, there weren't. I appreciated his friendliness and attention to detail during my stay.

The accommodation itself is basic but comfortable and clean. The bed was a little hard but this is something that isn't uncommon in Asia. The only issue I had with my room were some ants in my bathroom which, coming from northern Australian didn't surprise me as I am use to seeing ants at home during wet season as they are attracted to water. When I informed Michael, he immediately came up to my room and placed some ant baits, and I had no further problems with the ants.

The hotel is in a great location as it is not far from the main street/centre of town (5-10 minute walk) but being a little away from the main street it is nice and quiet. I enjoyed my stay at the Laos Haven Hotel and would recommend it if you are visiting Vang Vieng.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laoshaven, Owner at Laos Haven Hotel, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Michael: Thank you for your positive review and we look forward to be of service to you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

The gentleman who runs this place is incredibly friendly, and is from Singapore so speaks perfect English. The rooms were affordable and comfortable. Breakfast was good. The location was away from some of the grungier parts of main street, but still totally walkable. We liked staying here a lot.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank ifergbot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laoshaven, Owner at Laos Haven Hotel, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Michael; Thank you for a concise and positive review. We sincerely look forward to be of service to you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

Michael the owner is really nice and can answer any of your queries. Even when we bumped into him a few days later, by chance in Vientiane we had a nice chat and laugh. The rooms are nice and clean and breakfast is just right to get you going for the day ahead. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laoshaven, Owner at Laos Haven Hotel, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
Michael: Thank your for your positive review and support and we sincerely look forward to be of service to you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vang Vieng hotels
0.1 mi away
Vang Vieng Boutique Hotel
Vang Vieng Boutique Hotel
#2 of 23 in Vang Vieng
201 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mountain View Riverside Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
Vieng Tara Villa
Vieng Tara Villa
#3 of 23 in Vang Vieng
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Elephant Crossing Hotel
The Elephant Crossing Hotel
#7 of 23 in Vang Vieng
449 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa Nam Song Vang Vieng
Villa Nam Song Vang Vieng
#4 of 23 in Vang Vieng
169 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riverside Boutique Resort
Riverside Boutique Resort
#1 of 23 in Vang Vieng
665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Laos Haven Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laos Haven Hotel

Property: Laos Haven Hotel
Address: 047 Viengkeo Village, Main Road, Vang Vieng 0011, Laos
Phone Number:
Location: Laos > Vientiane Province > Vang Vieng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 99 B&Bs / Inns in Vang Vieng
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Laos Haven Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 3 story hotel with 27 well appointed rooms. Strategically located on the quiet end of the main street easily accessible to the Nam Song river and a stone throw away from the happenings in the town. The 7 Haven Restaurant on site provide Lunch & Dinner with a selection of Asian Cuisine from 11am to 2pm & 6pm to 9pm Daily. The Management & Staff are totally committed to provide a home away from home experience for all. A perfect choice for those seeking a mixed holiday experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Laos Haven Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing