We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Laos Haven Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$22
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
Champa Lao(Vang Vieng)(Great Value!)
$32
$12
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$40
$37
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$29
$23
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Vieng Tara Villa(Vang Vieng)
$53
$45
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
$41
$30
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$48
$41
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maylyn Guest House(Vang Vieng)(Great Value!)
$7
$3
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$117
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inthira Vang Vieng(Vang Vieng)
$112
$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (635)
Filter reviews
635 results
Traveler rating
301
222
69
23
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
301
222
69
23
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ownerhotel spahis wifeair cona great stayminute walksafety boxthe main streetstayed here for nightsbudget hotelcentre of townlaundry servicequiet at nightbars and restaurantshot waterenjoyed my stayblue lagoon
Filter
Updating list...
420 - 425 of 635 reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Good value budget hotel. We stayed two nights in a deluxe room at the back on the 3rd floor with a fridge, safety box, wardrobe, table, and a nice view of the surrounding hills. The owner and his son were very friendly and helpful. Good breakfast of eggs, coffee, juice, fruit and baguettes and jam. We enjoyed dinner there both nights. The location just outside of the centre suited us. Would have stayed longer if we'd had the time.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank endepete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laoshaven, Owner at Laos Haven Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2014

Michael: Thank you for a positive review and we sincerely look forward to be of service to you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is located near the town centre, about 5 mins walk. Around the hotel there are convenience shops, travel agencies etc. The room is very basic, there is a safe, air-con and TV, no refrigerator, no side table. There is a wardrobe. Bath room is very basic, not much space for toiletries. The owners can speak English well and can provide good recommendations. Breakfast is good, you can choose egg (scrambled, fried, omelette) with sausage, ham. You will be given baguette, fruits or juice and coffee/ tea. There is a swing chair in the 2nd flr balcony. Overall value for money.

Stayed: December 2013
Thank Agnes_Tan12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laoshaven, Owner at Laos Haven Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Michael: Thank you for your review and hope to be of service to you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

We spent 2 nights in Vang Vieng. This area is known for its natural beauty and great views. This town would be a great place to spring for a nice riverside bungalow or something with a view in a quiet area.

Laos Haven isn’t that place. It is pretty decent hotel for the price. The staff is exceedingly helpful. The rooms are clean. Prices are very reasonable.

But the rooms are rather soulless and the whole hotel is a multi-level type that would be great in a city location. Here in Vang Vieng, it isn’t quite the type of place that fits.

One additional thing. It was a bit disconcerting to make a reservation for one hotel and, upon arrival, be walked across the street to a completely different hotel with a different name. We were informed that Laos Haven now manages this other hotel, so many of their guests go there. We had reserved late and had one night in this other hotel and a second night in Laos Haven. The other hotel is more expensive and has AC and larger rooms with better features. So it turned out to be OK. Just realize that there is a difference.

So, this would be a very good hotel in Vientiane. But in a place where the views and nature should be real important, Laos Haven just isn’t it. If you want a multi-story, non-descript hotel in the center of town with no decent views then this is a great place for you.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laoshaven, Owner at Laos Haven Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2014

Michael: Thank you for your review and comments. We do have plan for a new property by the river and it would be a perfect place for your next visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic value for money. The room was clean and had everything required, the breakfast was really good and the location is about 10 minutes walk from the centre of Vang Vieng. In addition to the room the level of customer service was exceptional, I would definitely recommend spending time here if visiting Vang Vieng.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laoshaven, Owner at Laos Haven Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2013

Michael: Thank you for your endorsement and we truly appreciate your kind words and we hope to be of service to you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

We had a very nice stay here for 6 nights. The room was massive and bathroom quite spacious too. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was quite good, although the amount of fruit provided could be larger. We only had a couple minor issues - we had a poor wifi signal in our room and there was a bit of an ant issue in the bathroom (large ants). Two mornings we woke up to dozens of ants in the sink! It didn't bother us much though, we'd stay here again. I wouldn't recommend the deep tissue massage, both my partner and I had sore backs for days afterwards (and not in a good way...)

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank a_wanderer777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laoshaven, Owner at Laos Haven Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2013

Michael: Thank you for a positive review and i will look into your comment and suggestion. We sincerely look forward to be of service to you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews