We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very nice place to stay”
Review of Laos Haven Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Laos Haven Hotel
Ranked #3 of 101 Vang Vieng B&B and Inns
Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

We had a very nice stay here for 6 nights. The room was massive and bathroom quite spacious too. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was quite good, although the amount of fruit provided could be larger. We only had a couple minor issues - we had a poor wifi signal in our room and there was a bit of an ant issue in the bathroom (large ants). Two mornings we woke up to dozens of ants in the sink! It didn't bother us much though, we'd stay here again. I wouldn't recommend the deep tissue massage, both my partner and I had sore backs for days afterwards (and not in a good way...)

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank a_wanderer777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laoshaven, Owner at Laos Haven Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2013

Michael: Thank you for a positive review and i will look into your comment and suggestion. We sincerely look forward to be of service to you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (601)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

397 - 403 of 601 reviews

Reviewed December 17, 2013 via mobile

The bed wasn't very comfortable (very hard) but we have to give this 5 stars as everything else made up for it. The family that run it (especially the son) were the friendliest and most helpful that we have met on our travels, with excellent English. The location is fantastic. Rooms are simplistic and spacious, clean and have an excellent TV. Excellent choice for breakfast. We have paid more in the past for guesthouses/hotels far inferior to this.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laoshaven, Owner at Laos Haven Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

Michael: Thank you for sharing your experience while staying with us. We truly appreciate your kind words and we hope to be of service to you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Upon arrival at the hotel, the staff had missed our online booking. We then stayed one night in a Standard room, before being upgraded and spending the remaining two nights of our stay in the Deluxe room. The Standard room was ok. Bed was comfy, room a bit small, and the bathroom a little cramped. The Deluxe room however, fantastic! Well worth the extra cash if you're deciding. The views were amazing, the bed excellent, room spacious, and quiet. Also thrown in due to the missed room were a massage for the pair of us, thank you Marcus!

The hotel itself is a little away from the main area, but only a 10 minute walk away. The staff were all VERY friendly and did everything to make our stay more enjoyable. Would absolutely stay here again if travelling to Vang Vieng. Also, make sure to grab a beer and watch the sunset from the third floor balcony, stunning.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrownThongs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laoshaven, Owner at Laos Haven Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2013

Michael: Thank you for sharing your positive experience while staying with us and we sincerely look forward to be of service to you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013 via mobile

Very nice room and great food. But the best was the staff. They were super friendly, reliable and very helpful. I highly recommend this hotel.

By the way: I recommend Vang Vieng as well; even when you dont like party stuff like tubing for example. The area around the town is very beautiful and easy to reach by a rental motorbike or bicycle.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ymbtrek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laoshaven, Owner at Laos Haven Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2013

Michael: Thank you for your kind words and your endorsement and we sincerely look forward to be of service to you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

The room: Our bed was very squeaky and also a little too hard. Bedlamps would have been nice.
The hotel: Has a nice balcony you can see the sunset from, they accept credit cards and can also help you with booking trips/activities (such as the $80 balloon ride). Their internet connection was terrible during our stay so we ended up going to cafe's just to be able to check our email.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Carl A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laoshaven, Owner at Laos Haven Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2013

Michael: I apologize for the beds made in LAO and also the poor internet signal during your stay which happen to be provided by a state own company LAO TELECOM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Regarding value for money this is a great place to stay overall. Rooms are basic but very clean and quiet. Staff is very friendly and helpfull. Owner (?) speaks english as mother tongue.

Breakfast is limited but good. We only stayed one night and had dinner which was great (bbq chicken and laap chicken). If you do not want to pay more than 20 Euro this should be the right place for you in Vang Vieng.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dirk v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laoshaven, Owner at Laos Haven Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Michael: Thank you for taking time to review our establishment and we hope to have you back in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

I can only reiterate what all the other great reviews of is place say. The hotel is clean, has an amazing breakfast, has even better service and is fantastic value for money. It's definitely not in the "budget" range of places to stay, but I'd argue for travellers to shell out just that little bit more money to get a vastly superior stay. I'd happily stay at this place again!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sam_daley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laoshaven, Owner at Laos Haven Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Michael: Thank you for your positive review & endorsement. It was our pleasure to be of service to you and we sincerely look forward to your next visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vang Vieng hotels
0.1 mi away
Vang Vieng Boutique Hotel
Vang Vieng Boutique Hotel
#2 of 25 in Vang Vieng
210 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mountain View Riverside Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
Vieng Tara Villa
Vieng Tara Villa
#4 of 25 in Vang Vieng
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Elephant Crossing Hotel
The Elephant Crossing Hotel
#8 of 25 in Vang Vieng
464 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riverside Boutique Resort
Riverside Boutique Resort
#1 of 25 in Vang Vieng
704 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pan's Place
Pan's Place
#6 of 101 in Vang Vieng
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Laos Haven Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laos Haven Hotel

Address: 047 Viengkeo Village, Main Road, Vang Vieng 0011, Laos
Phone Number:
Location: Laos > Vientiane Province > Vang Vieng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 101 B&Bs / Inns in Vang Vieng
Price Range: $23 - $28 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Laos Haven Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 3 story hotel with 27 well appointed rooms. Strategically located on the quiet end of the main street easily accessible to the Nam Song river and a stone throw away from the happenings in the town. The 7 Haven Restaurant on site provide Lunch & Dinner with a selection of Asian Cuisine from 11am to 2pm & 6pm to 9pm Daily. The Management & Staff are totally committed to provide a home away from home experience for all. A perfect choice for those seeking a mixed holiday experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and HostelWorld so you can book your Laos Haven Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing