We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Laos Haven Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$40
$37
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$117
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$48
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inthira Vang Vieng(Vang Vieng)
$112
$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vieng Tara Villa(Vang Vieng)
$53
$45
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
$41
$30
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vangvieng Homestay(Vang Vieng)
$25
$21
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Silver Naga Hotel(Vang Vieng)
$40
$33
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$20
$16
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
$18
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (635)
Filter reviews
635 results
Traveler rating
301
222
69
23
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
301
222
69
23
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ownerhotel spahis wifeair cona great stayminute walksafety boxthe main streetstayed here for nightsbudget hotelcentre of townlaundry servicequiet at nightbars and restaurantshot waterenjoyed my stayblue lagoon
Filter
Updating list...
425 - 430 of 635 reviews
Reviewed December 17, 2013 via mobile

The bed wasn't very comfortable (very hard) but we have to give this 5 stars as everything else made up for it. The family that run it (especially the son) were the friendliest and most helpful that we have met on our travels, with excellent English. The location is fantastic. Rooms are simplistic and spacious, clean and have an excellent TV. Excellent choice for breakfast. We have paid more in the past for guesthouses/hotels far inferior to this.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laoshaven, Owner at Laos Haven Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

Michael: Thank you for sharing your experience while staying with us. We truly appreciate your kind words and we hope to be of service to you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Upon arrival at the hotel, the staff had missed our online booking. We then stayed one night in a Standard room, before being upgraded and spending the remaining two nights of our stay in the Deluxe room. The Standard room was ok. Bed was comfy, room a bit small, and the bathroom a little cramped. The Deluxe room however, fantastic! Well worth the extra cash if you're deciding. The views were amazing, the bed excellent, room spacious, and quiet. Also thrown in due to the missed room were a massage for the pair of us, thank you Marcus!

The hotel itself is a little away from the main area, but only a 10 minute walk away. The staff were all VERY friendly and did everything to make our stay more enjoyable. Would absolutely stay here again if travelling to Vang Vieng. Also, make sure to grab a beer and watch the sunset from the third floor balcony, stunning.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrownThongs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laoshaven, Owner at Laos Haven Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2013

Michael: Thank you for sharing your positive experience while staying with us and we sincerely look forward to be of service to you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013 via mobile

Very nice room and great food. But the best was the staff. They were super friendly, reliable and very helpful. I highly recommend this hotel.

By the way: I recommend Vang Vieng as well; even when you dont like party stuff like tubing for example. The area around the town is very beautiful and easy to reach by a rental motorbike or bicycle.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ymbtrek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laoshaven, Owner at Laos Haven Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2013

Michael: Thank you for your kind words and your endorsement and we sincerely look forward to be of service to you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

The room: Our bed was very squeaky and also a little too hard. Bedlamps would have been nice.
The hotel: Has a nice balcony you can see the sunset from, they accept credit cards and can also help you with booking trips/activities (such as the $80 balloon ride). Their internet connection was terrible during our stay so we ended up going to cafe's just to be able to check our email.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Carl A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laoshaven, Owner at Laos Haven Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2013

Michael: I apologize for the beds made in LAO and also the poor internet signal during your stay which happen to be provided by a state own company LAO TELECOM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Regarding value for money this is a great place to stay overall. Rooms are basic but very clean and quiet. Staff is very friendly and helpfull. Owner (?) speaks english as mother tongue.

Breakfast is limited but good. We only stayed one night and had dinner which was great (bbq chicken and laap chicken). If you do not want to pay more than 20 Euro this should be the right place for you in Vang Vieng.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dirk v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laoshaven, Owner at Laos Haven Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Michael: Thank you for taking time to review our establishment and we hope to have you back in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews