We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”
Review of Laos Haven Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Laos Haven Hotel
Ranked #4 of 101 Vang Vieng B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 20, 2013

I was really enjoy my holiday in Laos. My friend and I stayed in Laos Haven Hotel@Spa 2 nights. We had a really good service here. Good location, cheap price, clean and friendly staffs. Thanks a lot and recommendation.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nongsafari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laoshaven, Owner at Laos Haven Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2013

Michael : Thank you for your positive review. We sincerely hope to be of service to you again in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (620)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

447 - 453 of 620 reviews

Reviewed May 25, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights and had a great stay with Michael (the owner). Michael and his son made us feel so welcome and we enjoyed talking to them everyday.

The rooms were quite spacious, had excellent wi-fi signal and were very quiet at night. The included breakfast was amazing and very filling.

The Laos Haven is located 5 minutes away from the centre of town and 1 block away from the Nam Song River.

Michael and his son were always available if we needed anything from them. We booked a 1 day eco-tour with them which went to various places and had the best day (plus it was cheaper than what other tour agents charged).

This is a great place to stay, in a good location with exceptional hospitality.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shiraz J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laoshaven, Owner at Laos Haven Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Michael: Thank you for your positive review and we sincerely look forward to be of service to you again in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Upon my arrival I was greeted by the younger hotel owner (Michael, I think?). Very nice and helpful, so is the other man (father maybe? I didn't get his name..) at the reception.
Room and property are very clean and well maintained. The room I had was huge. :) Bathroom was clean and mostly dry after showering. ;) I felt safe (always a rating point for me as a single female traveller). WiFi was ok, better close to the entrance.
I only stayed 2 nights but if I come back I would stay longer. There is so much to do and see in Vang Vieng (I went Kayaking with Green Discovery, which was great)!
During my stay the loudest thing during the night was the rooster outside my window. :)
Breakfast was really good.
Location is a bit out of the city center (~10 min/foot to all the bars), which was a plus!

When my pick-up to the bus station arrived I was personally seen off by the staff - very nice.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Obilee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laoshaven, Owner at Laos Haven Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Michael : Thank you for your positive review. I and Marcus sincerely look forward to be of service to you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights (May 2013), firstly, the owner Michael from Singapore is the best hotel/guesthouse owner we have met on our travels so far, he's such a nice man, he is extremely helpful, always wanting to help and tell us things, we booked bus to Vientiane and the day Eco trip through this place and all was perfect and without a hitch. Very well priced too.

I had the mis fortune of losing my wallet whilst in Vang Vieng, again Michael was really helpful and allowed me use of his laptop to get hold of the numbers for my banks to cancel my cards, I can't speak highly enough of him!

The food was good and a choice of eggs, meats, bread for brekkie included was great!

The rooms are very clean, and bathrooms equally clean, the whole property is very well maintained, we had a second floor room and all was great, the rooms are basic and as I discussed with Michael that's all you need, bed, air con, fridge, TV, all the essentials, after all your not paying 100's for a 5 star palace!

I would 100% recommend and 100% return to Laos Haven, don't hesitate!

Thanks again Michael (and Family) for a great stay in Vang Vieng!

I wish you all the best for for your future endeavours!

Dominic & Karen :-)

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheGooner14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laoshaven, Owner at Laos Haven Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Michael:Thank you for your positive review. I sincerely look forward to be of service to both of you again. Meanwhile, enjoy your onward journey and stay safe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

I stayed there 4 nights. My first plan was 3 nights, but I loved to be there so I stay one extra night. Thank you both Michael and Marcus so much for everything. I couldn't wish more. Everything was so great. And I am planning to come later this year again:). Wish you all the best!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susarope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laoshaven, Owner at Laos Haven Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Michael: Thank you for your positive review. We sincerely wish you well and look forward to be of service to you again in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Friendly, family run hotel in Vang Vieng - clean and basic but has everything you need (air con, hot showers, safety box etc.). Nice breakfasts (included) served in the restaurant downstairs. The family management are very helpful and the place is well run - they can also arrange laundry and excursions/transfers etc. there are also cameras and a security guard for the evenings (security). Would stay here again.

Location is good - 5-10min walk 'into town' but that's a positive thing as it means generally the surroundings are a bit quieter. The walk is straight down one road and v easy.

Recommended.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
Thank SimbaDawes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laoshaven, Owner at Laos Haven Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Michael: Thank you for your positive review about our hotel and we sincerely hope to be of service to you again in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

The hotel is well run and the staff are very helpful. Our room was clean and a minor problem with the shower was fixed immediately.

The managers helped me out with lots of local advice and even organised a car and driver for me at a good rate and with a safe driver.

I recommend this place highly.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rubberman99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laoshaven, Owner at Laos Haven Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Michael: Thank your for your positive review. I sincerely hope to be of service to you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vang Vieng hotels
0.1 mi away
Vang Vieng Boutique Hotel
Vang Vieng Boutique Hotel
#2 of 26 in Vang Vieng
217 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mountain View Riverside Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
The Elephant Crossing Hotel
The Elephant Crossing Hotel
#7 of 26 in Vang Vieng
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Maylyn Guest House
Maylyn Guest House
#5 of 101 in Vang Vieng
370 reviews
0.5 mi away
Vang Vieng Rock Backpacker Hostel
0.4 mi away
Maylay Guesthouse
Maylay Guesthouse
#7 of 101 in Vang Vieng
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Laos Haven Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laos Haven Hotel

Address: 047 Viengkeo Village, Main Road, Vang Vieng 0011, Laos
Phone Number:
Location: Laos > Vientiane Province > Vang Vieng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 101 B&Bs / Inns in Vang Vieng
Price Range: $23 - $34 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Laos Haven Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 3 story hotel with 27 well appointed rooms. Strategically located on the quiet end of the main street easily accessible to the Nam Song river and a stone throw away from the happenings in the town. The 7 Haven Restaurant on site provide Lunch & Dinner with a selection of Asian Cuisine from 11am to 2pm & 6pm to 9pm Daily. The Management & Staff are totally committed to provide a home away from home experience for all. A perfect choice for those seeking a mixed holiday experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Laos Haven Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing