We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Can't beat it for the price” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nana Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Nana Guesthouse
Ranked #64 of 96 Vang Vieng B&B and Inns
Aspen, Colorado
Level Contributor
163 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“Can't beat it for the price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2012

Our mini bus from Vientiane dropped us at this hotel. Make no mistake, it's a budget hotel. Very basic. Yet, clean, hot water, had a TV and a fan (AC costs more). No breakfast. But, the location was far enough from the bar scene to have a very quiet nights sleep. For the price, you just can't complain. But, again it's basic!

Room Tip: Get the top floor, less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank financecounselor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    20
    12
    7
    8
See reviews for
Families
0
8
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Forest Row, UK
Level Contributor
151 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2012

We stayed at this place on recommendation from travellers we met in Luang Prabang.
One very good thing about Nana is the location - it's far enough outside the 'centre of action' to avoid the crowds of drunks that make this town such a charming and Romantic location in the evenings - and it is handy for the footbridge that leads to the good walking area on the west of the Nam Song.
Our rooms were cheap and OK, but we checked out after two nights because the rooms on the other side of the corridor seemed to be in use as a part-time brothel. I have no objections to what people do in their own rooms, but when one lady forced her way into my room, plonked herself on my bed, and announced she wanted to stay the night for 100,000 kip I felt that room service was going a bit too far. She was the persistent sort, and I had to pay her to go away!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TiggerInIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2012

So wow a $7/night room! I thought it would be a dive but turned out to be quite clean and a fairly spacious room. I only stayed 1 night here but slept great! Was quiet but within walking distance of everything.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelling_thailand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2012

I stayed here 6 nights and it was a great guesthouse. The location is at the end of town, but only a few minutes to the main action. It was so quiet at night, away from all the loud music bars. Rooms were a good size and nicely decorated. It was only 50,000 kip ($7) a night, where I had been paying $15 for a room like this in other places.

Cons: The roosters woke me up at 6:30am EVERY DAY. I think this is a problem anywhere in Vang Vieng maybe. The staff were nice, but they were hardly ever around in reception.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SusanaLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmerston North, New Zealand
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2012

Stayed here twice for about 3 days each time, the staff go out of the way to help out if you ask and speak very good english. Really cheap too.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2011

nice guesthouse, that does all and beyond. good service!

warmly recommend it:)

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gimmiebest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vang Vieng hotels
0.0 mi away
Villa Nam Song Vang Vieng
Villa Nam Song Vang Vieng
#6 of 20 in Vang Vieng
3.5 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bountang Hotel & Guesthouse
Bountang Hotel & Guesthouse
#50 of 96 in Vang Vieng
3.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sisavang Guesthouse
Sisavang Guesthouse
#15 of 96 in Vang Vieng
4.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Pan's Place
Pan's Place
#6 of 96 in Vang Vieng
4.0 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
0.0 mi away
Jammee Guest House
Jammee Guest House
#17 of 96 in Vang Vieng
4.0 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
0.0 mi away
Laos Haven Hotel
Laos Haven Hotel
#2 of 96 in Vang Vieng
4.0 of 5 bubbles 576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nana Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nana Guesthouse

Property: Nana Guesthouse
Address: Khaosan Road | Building 45, Unit 03 Vang Vieng Distric., Vang Vieng 82995, Laos
Location: Laos > Vientiane Province > Vang Vieng
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 96 B&Bs / Inns in Vang Vieng
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nana Guesthouse is located 300m south from the city center on the main road. Quiet place, friendly staff who will try to help you on any questions. Sout Chai Tour bus stops at our guesthouse and it is the easiest way to come from Vientiane. You can call us for pick-up from the bus station. Free cold water, coffee, tea and seasonal fruits for all guests and Cheap Tours as well. We will give you the BEST DEAL in the country. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing