We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Champa Lao
Nearby Hotels
$24
$16
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
$219
$183
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$50
$35
Agoda.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inthira Vang Vieng(Vang Vieng)
$102
$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Silver Naga Hotel(Vang Vieng)
$40
$32
Agoda.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vieng Tara Villa(Vang Vieng)
$83
$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Vangvieng Homestay(Vang Vieng)
$25
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$41
$30
Agoda.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$48
$40
Priceline
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$32
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveler rating
39
33
9
12
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
33
9
12
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ownerbaguetteview is amazingair convan viengplace to stayhammocksvillaguesthousewifilaosbikeearplugsbridgevibebackpackersbus
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 97 reviews
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Champa Lao is a beautifully furnished and decorated haven just up the hill from the main town of Vang Vieng.

The rooms are beautifully decorated, shower good pressure, beds comfortable, free water, helpful staff, clean, air-con and fan, lots of hanging space, and a lovely hammock outside of your room with little sofa with cushions on.

You can tell they have gone to a lot of effort into the place and it has paid off, a little more expensive than the rest of Vang Vieng but you are out of town in a lovely hidden haven! Breakfast included just across the road at Champa Lao Bungalows.

Please note: the more guesthouse looking rooms are Champa Lao THE VILLA and the photos of rooms with bamboo walls are Champa Lao BUNGALOWS.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wigglesworldwide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

Lovely guesthouse, 3minutes walk from the main restaurant/bar area so quiet in the evenings. Gorgeous garden and hammocks around to relax in. Good size room which we spent a lot of time in as unwell in vang vieng. Bathroom was clean and hot water worked perfectly. The owner was alway around and booked our onward travel for us. Breakfast is eggs and baguette with free bananas and tea/coffee at any time. This was really good value for money in a lovely area of town.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alice161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

Lovely cute room upstairs with a shared bathroom. Nice relaxed area downstairs. Decent free breakfast and free tea, coffee and bananas was a nice touch. A haven in the roughness that is Vang Vieng.
Don't leave food out though. The mice ate all my Oreos! :)

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lou9em
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights and the service we received was excellent, the owner spoke very good English and made a nice breakfast which was included in the room price. I would definitely stay here again. Rooms were clean and tidy.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

I stayed here with my wife for five nights and can honestly say that in our 4 weeks on the road in SEA so far, this guest house is by far our favourite.

Champa Lao has everything that you look for in a guest house: good location, clean room, nice staff, decent breakfast but the part we loved the most was how comfortable it felt. There are hammocks and small quiet lounge areas. We took advantage of these and used Vang Vieng to relax and recharge.

The owner also deserves special mention - she's one of the nicest people, speaks very good English and will ensure you have an enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: A fan room is sufficient at this time of year (December). VV is cool at night.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews