We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great welcome and value for money!”
Review of Pan's Place

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pan's Place
Ranked #6 of 100 Vang Vieng B&B and Inns
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Pan's place is very nice for backpackers, and other people who like to stay in a cozy place, that doesnt cost them a fortune. The owner is very helpfull to inform you about anything in or around Vang Vieng or anything else. Recomended! Also try Phone's pancakes across the street (small place on the corner) contrary to the other ones in town, these ones are thick and fluffy :)

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wittytrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (351)
There are newer reviews for Pan's Place
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

258 - 264 of 351 reviews

Reviewed December 7, 2012

This guesthouse felt old, and the rooms were not very clean. There were ants all over the room and the shower/toilet had mold. The shower did not drain. Very close to the main street. I only stayed one night and moved to a bungalow across the river/bridge that felt much cleaner.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lianelau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

The owner, Neil, is fantastic as are all his staff! Free drinking water & wifi plus TV room with lots of movies. There is a book in each room with heaps if information about Vang Vieng & things to do there. Simple clean rooms with fans & ensuite. The restaurant is cheap with good meals. You can book buses through the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annnnnnnna18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

We arrived in Pan's Place after a terrible drive from Luang Prabang so we were glad to have a room anyway. After check in by the really nice and helpfull owner we discovered some really bad things in the room. The bed was a bit dirty, the matress was very hard and the bathroom had a terrible smell. But what else can you expect for 40000 kip? If you don't expect any luxury at all it's an ok stay. Our advice is anyway, if you have a little bit more to spend there are much better guesthouses in the surrounding which are closer to the main strip of Vang Vieng. Can imagine that for backpackers on a budget it's ok, for those with a bit bigger wallet go somewhere else!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaanR1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

Excellent hostel this with lovely staff and delicious pineapple shakes. The location is very good and the guy (Chris I think) was really helpful with recommending things to do and places to go. Highly recommended, thanks!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SiBoy87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We took a triple room (one double, one single) for one night only. We had come to Vang Vieng to do what everyone who comes to Vang Vieng does...and that's tube down the river. The owner was really knowledgeable about the area, gave us sound but not patronising advice for our time on the river. The room was fantastically priced and the beer and breakfast were also really good value. The owner will happily change money for you and he has plenty of tips to share. The room is spacious and pretty nice, bathroom is pretty basic, but an ensuite so can't complain! And the owner will happily book onward travel for you!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KateL1710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Thanks Chris ( the owner) in providing such budget room. For a triple room ( 1 double bed + 1 single bed ) just 60,000 kip in Oct-2012. The room were clean, comfortable & with hot shower. We book VIP bus ticket to Vientiane from Pan's Place, Chris will so helpfull in providing us info of this transport booked , included pickup & drop point, from & to our next destination

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank c_ck_2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vang Vieng hotels
0.4 mi away
Mountain View Riverside Boutique Hotel
0.0 mi away
Vang Vieng Boutique Hotel
Vang Vieng Boutique Hotel
#2 of 25 in Vang Vieng
204 reviews
0.4 mi away
Vieng Tara Villa
Vieng Tara Villa
#4 of 25 in Vang Vieng
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Laos Haven Hotel
Laos Haven Hotel
#2 of 100 in Vang Vieng
595 reviews
0.3 mi away
Maylay Guesthouse
Maylay Guesthouse
#9 of 100 in Vang Vieng
78 reviews
0.4 mi away
Vang Vieng Rock Backpacker Hostel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan's Place

Address: Main Street, Vang Vieng, Laos
Location: Laos > Vientiane Province > Vang Vieng
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 100 B&Bs / Inns in Vang Vieng
Price Range: $10 - $13 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Pan's Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing