We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Basic clean room with great value”
Review of Pan's Place

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pan's Place
Ranked #6 of 99 Vang Vieng B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Thanks Chris ( the owner) in providing such budget room. For a triple room ( 1 double bed + 1 single bed ) just 60,000 kip in Oct-2012. The room were clean, comfortable & with hot shower. We book VIP bus ticket to Vientiane from Pan's Place, Chris will so helpfull in providing us info of this transport booked , included pickup & drop point, from & to our next destination

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank c_ck_2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (351)
There are newer reviews for Pan's Place
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

264 - 270 of 351 reviews

Reviewed October 18, 2012

We arrived at Pans Place in the middle of the night and got a great service (you pay half the price when coming at these hours).The staff was friendly and nice.
There is nothing special in this place but it just works.
They have pretty good food there and (I think) the cheapest beer it the area.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Asaf F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Although rooms are indeed basic they are a great value (I paid 30,000 kip single/nite in Oct).
I had hot water every night and the room was backpacker-comfortable. The location, within walking distance to everything, is in a quieter part of town. The place makes a decent breakfast with the owner(s) being more than helpful. If you don't need the Strand (and it's price) I would highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fubijar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Congrats to Chris and family for providing extra friendly service with effervescent smiles. My room had 2 double beds, table and chair, window and fan with share bathroom all for $3.75 a night!! The food is great, beer and drinks anytime, free water, heaps of sitting/Internet spaces. Very cheap Internet if u use their computer or free w ur own device. Chris is a fountain of information regarding ur travel agenda and no language barrier - he's a pommy :)

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lyn,Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Arrived at Pans tonight and while it may not be the fanciest of places we have been treated with smiles from the moment we arrived. The hospitality here has been unparalleled and really makes the experience. Everyone is nice and extremely friendly not to mention the food made by the family who runs the place was amazing and cheap! Would definitely recommend this place to any backpackers looking for an enjoyable experience in Vang Vieng!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

cheap as it gets - location is perfect - service is unbelievable!

although i had completely opposite political beliefs then the owner Chris, after hours of debate i decided this is probably the best, place in Vang vieng, as the amount of his time he spends with each customer needing advice, or just a chat is pretty insane.

clean rooms and good vibes!

they also make a mean brekky!

THANK YOU CHRIS, IM SURE ILL BE SEEING YOU AGAIN!

Room Tip: spend an extra couple of bucks to get your own private toilet and shower.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yotum M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

I liked this place - it was simple, but tastefully decorated, a bit quirky, and very cheap. It's actually cheaper to turn up on the day than to book in advance, so if you're going in low season don't book! It has some good places to chill out and meet other people, and it does nice food. It's also in a good location, not too close to noisy bars, but still pretty central.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hannah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vang Vieng hotels
0.4 mi away
Mountain View Riverside Boutique Hotel
0.0 mi away
Vang Vieng Boutique Hotel
Vang Vieng Boutique Hotel
#2 of 25 in Vang Vieng
204 reviews
0.4 mi away
Vieng Tara Villa
Vieng Tara Villa
#5 of 25 in Vang Vieng
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Laos Haven Hotel
Laos Haven Hotel
#2 of 99 in Vang Vieng
595 reviews
0.3 mi away
Maylay Guesthouse
Maylay Guesthouse
#9 of 99 in Vang Vieng
78 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riverside Boutique Resort
Riverside Boutique Resort
#1 of 25 in Vang Vieng
674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan's Place

Address: Main Street, Vang Vieng, Laos
Location: Laos > Vientiane Province > Vang Vieng
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 99 B&Bs / Inns in Vang Vieng
Price Range: $10 - $13 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Pan's Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing