We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good place” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Arena Restaurant and Bar

Arena Restaurant and Bar
Ranked #42 of 79 Restaurants in Vang Vieng
Cuisines: Bar, Pizza, Asian, Pub
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Vang Vieng, Laos
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“good place”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2012

I've bee there with my friends. It's a nice place compare to other pace near by.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Greenlover123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    20
    11
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“best place in vang vieng to eat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2012

we where there in jan of 2012 and the 2nd day we were there we came across the arena bar and there was 12 of us we ate and drank there morning and night wayne the dude who owns it is the best person we came across in the town always ready to help with any questions and cooks up a mean feed grate to go there for dinner after a day on the river up stairs eat and put your own iPod on give the arena bar ago u won't be disappointed trust me

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dal b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“A nice place to be.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2012

By far the best place to be for food drink and entertainment.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 3bob5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Coolest bar in Vang Vieng, Wayne the owner is a legend!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2012

Well what can i say this is one of the best bars ive been too, Wayne the owner is very helpful and friendly. The food is excellent, caters for all.
Its so chilled out upstairs the perfect place to people watch and take in the amazing views.
Enjoy i will be back for sure, thanks for looking after me Wayne and i will be breaking my record next year.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Hallyontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great restaurant in Vang Vieng”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2012

Our whole group enjoyed our meal at Arena. With huge windows overlooking the town we got a great view of some of the craziness that goes on in Vang Vieng. Just watching the tubers returning home in the early evening is quite a sight. The food was delicious, service was excellent and they even have free internet (with 3 MAC computers) if you are ordering.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank aphez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arena Restaurant and Bar also viewed

Vang Vieng, Vientiane Province
Vang Vieng, Vientiane Province
 
Vang Vieng, Vientiane Province
Vang Vieng, Vientiane Province
 

Been to Arena Restaurant and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing