We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jammee Guest House
Nearby Hotels
$24
$22
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
$41
$37
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$135
$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Silver Naga Hotel(Vang Vieng)
$54
$45
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Thavonsouk Resort(Vang Vieng)
$35
$24
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vangvieng Homestay(Vang Vieng)
$25
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$41
$35
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$48
$40
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$26
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inthira Vang Vieng(Vang Vieng)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (236)
Filter reviews
236 results
Traveler rating
81
94
34
8
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
94
34
8
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmosquito netair conquiet locationfive nightsthe main streetguesthousetownfanlaoswififield
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
142 - 147 of 236 reviews
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Time and hustle and bustle of life just comes to a standstill at this place. It is unassumingly charming and you love the place from the minute you arrive, but you're not sure why.

After settling down from the 15 minute walk in the town centre, you realise that it's clean, the owner is a very friendly guy who speaks moderate English, the rooms facing the mountains with the sun streaming through the windows is simply gorgeous, the beds are big and comfortable, and the breakfast area has a view of open greenery and hills in the background that makes you just want to sit there for hours.

It's away from the central party area, but if you're in the mood for a peaceful retreat where you will get a fantastic night's sleep for a great price, this place is the best

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ShazliGhani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

We were looking for a quiet guesthouse a bit further away from the "party" in the center and that's just what we found. Rooms are nice and clean, breakfast very yummy but pretty slow (depending what time you sit down - we went at 8am and waited 45 minutes) and the owner friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteWe_45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

An off centre guesthouse especially for families.with VV not as happening than before, the lure of this guesthouse could only be the price and service I believe. We were dropped off FOC by tuk tuk at the town centre and walked 15mins to the guesthouse. GH is just at the mouth of the dirt path leading to Vang Vieng Resort and a cave with small spring pool. Avoid room next to reception as it has no view and stinks.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoAllPlaces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here December 5 to 8 and thoroughly enjoyed it! The rooms are clean, the beds are soft and it's so quiet that sleep comes easy! The host is friendly, helpful and accommodating. Every morning we were greeted with "Good Morning! How are you? Did you sleep well?" We paid extra to have breakfast included, he makes an amazing homemade pineapple jam and we enjoyed watching the lady next door tend her rice paddies while we ate!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank erinchipi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2012

I stumbled across this place initially when I followed two other travellers here. Immediately felt at home: a very warm welcome and an astonishing surprise when I saw the room, the view and the lounging area. I later returned to Vang Vieng and Jammee's, all in all, probably staying a month. The owner is extremely attentive, always with a smile on his face and willing to help. Its location is a huge plus as you're right on top of one of the caves and the view is stunning! Very serene. I can't recommend this place enough.The brekkie is also very generous and tasty!

Room Tip: The rooms on the top floor book fast as they have balconies overlooking the mountains. But, if you can't get one of these, the bungalows are equally as comfortable. Try to avoid the rooms outside reception as it can get a little noisy in the morning if you want a lie in.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 53Globetrotter2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews