We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Place to Chill in Vang Vieng”
Review of Fluid - CLOSED

Fluid
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Best Place to Chill in Vang Vieng”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

There is no place like Fluid in Lao. Located on the Nam Song in Vang Vieng this place is a wonderland. Relaxing atmosphere with hammocks, sun beds, landscaped garden, funky art work, hand ads furniture using drift wood from the river . . . A true American 8 ball table (the only one in Vang Vieng), Ping Pong table, Fusball, Paintball grounds all set to one of the best soundtracks in Vang Vieng (the two English brothers, Greg & Owen are DJ's). Very eclectic music tastes that will satisfy even the most savvy of music fans. Then there's the food, outstanding local fare (and I have it from Greg that they are adding western food). And then there's the view, WOW!!! I love this place. You will too.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank FunkyDill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    5
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
siem reap
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best music in Vang Vieng”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Chilled out bar on the river, check it out if you like something out of the ordinary, and decent music!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank simon b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great place to have fun!”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Very friendly service and fast too. A great place and highly recommend it to make a stop here while tubing, grab a beer and enjoy the view. The atmosphere is very party like but less hardcore compared to other bar, its more decent, calm and relaxing. What I like the most is the view, the blob and of course the seating area and the games offered. Great place to make friends, hang out and have crazy fun!

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sakticleaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Good view but average food”
Reviewed July 17, 2012 via mobile

We stopped here when we were tubing for lunch as it had a great view of the mountains. Ordered food and drinks, food was ok. Had the chicken with pepper sauce, way too much peppercorns could hardly eat it. My friends fried rice was ok. We ordered a sprite can but they poured a glass from a big bottle for the same price.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RARHJB12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Favourite spot along the tubing run”
Reviewed March 26, 2012

This bar has got to be the coolest place along the banks of the Nam Song. A treehouse party hosted by two British lads. The vibe is chilled and funky. If you know your music this is the place. Whether you want to flop into a hammock or put on your flip flops and have a little dance, this place is spot on and we found ourselves there most days during our short visit. The guys there are class lads and know how to look after their guests. Very accommodating and full of good advice on how to make the most of your time in the area. Check it out!

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fluid also viewed

Vang Vieng, Vientiane Province
 
Vang Vieng, Vientiane Province
Vang Vieng, Vientiane Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing