We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Inthira Vang Vieng
Nearby Hotels
Champa Lao(Vang Vieng)(Great Value!)
$32
$12
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$40
$37
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Laos Haven Hotel(Vang Vieng)
$21
$19
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$48
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$29
$23
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Vieng Tara Villa(Vang Vieng)
$53
$45
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
$41
$30
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$20
$16
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
Maylyn Guest House(Vang Vieng)(Great Value!)
$7
$3
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$117
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (348)
Filter reviews
348 results
Traveler rating
90
143
77
21
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
90
143
77
21
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe rivernice hotelin townthe main streetspring rollsstayed here for nightscomfy bedlaosvangviengriverside
Filter
Updating list...
108 - 113 of 348 reviews
Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is a great escape from
Vang Vieng hustle and bustle. It must be said we visited over Laos new year which was a little crazy. I was in my room and spotted 4 geckos- and pretty big ones- I was saved by the receptionist and he immediately moved me to another room. Really kind! The rooms are lovely- spacious, well decorated, excellent QUIET aircon and amazing water pressure in the lovely shower. The front restaurant looked great- we did not eat there. My only complaint was that they did not make it clear that breakfast was included so we went out the first day- just a pity as it looked lovely! I would recommend this little oasis in Vang Vieng!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank vickyfromsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Its a great place. This hotel is amazing from the moment we arrived we were greeting with a wonderful mango juice and an amazingly friendly staff. Check in was easy and they all ready had our information from booking online and had everything ready for us. They refused to let us carry any of our bags to the room and bent over backwards to make sure we had the best weekend ever. The GM is a peach he helped us find family friendly things to do while there and was very informative. We traveled with our 5 month old son and the staff adored him. During meals they would hold him and played with him and took tons of photos. They also adored our 2 dogs. I would recommend this place to anyone traveling to Vang Vieng. Its a great place and the staff is unbeatable.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ashley O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Slightly away from the main bars and restaurants it is quieter. The staff were all very pleasant and helpful and breakfast is good. The rooms on the lower floor are rather basic and dingy. Ours smelt damp. The upper floor rooms are brighter and have a small terrace.

Room Tip: Upper floor rooms are brighter
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ron G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

On arrival, the hotel restaurant stands out from the main strip with its decor and dark coloured floorboards. We were greeted by friendly staff members who offered us a welcome drink (very refreshing after a 3.5 hour drive from Vientiane) and shown our room.
The staff were kind enough to inform us that the room we were in was quite noisy due to the karaoke bar opposite and that they would move our belongings to the opposite side once the current guests have checked out.
After a walk around town, we couldn't find anywhere we'd want to go for lunch so thought we'd eat at the hotel. We were lucky enough to stumble across the staff celebrating International Women's Day who invited us to their table for lunch - who then offered us BeerLao and a very filling traditional meal.
Overall had a great experience at this hotel and the cocktails in the evening weren't bad either!

Room Tip: Ask for a room opposite to where the karaoke bar is, if available
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Evelyn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Friendly, helpful staff. Restaurant serve Western and Lao food and is cooked in front in an
open kitchen. The bar has stock of nice good wine and liquor. When ordering Brandy have
to mention imported Brandy otherwise you are served their local Brandy.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zingg H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews