We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$35
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/31/21
Hotels.com
$35
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/31/21
Agoda.com
$13
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/06/21
Priceline$18
ZenHotels.com
CheapTickets$35
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveler rating
3
26
21
8
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3
26
21
8
13
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 71 reviews
Reviewed May 30, 2012 via mobile

We booked this hotel as it was abit out of the main town to be away from the standard craziness of Vang Vieng. The room was spacious and clean with a nice bathroom. The shower only went half way up the wall so you ha to crouch in the bath if you want a shower. We had a balcony out the back over looking the pool. The view is incredible!! If you plan on staying there the defenatly request a room at the back. We were told the were tea and coffee facilities on the room. The cups were discusting! The kettle was a different socket for the wall and there was no milk tea or coffee in sight! The main reason we stayed here was because of the wifi. This was broken and they seemed angry when we asked about it. One morning we decided to try the breakfast which was served untill 10 we went at 9;40 knowing we were cutting it abit but thought we ask. When we walked I and said if we can have breakfast they stared at us blankly then said no. Then a manger saw us an showed us to a table in the corner. Which was filthy! A girl came to ask what we wanted to drink we asked for 2 teas. We got coffee in the filthy mugs. We asked for a menu but were told no again! They brought is a plate of salad burnt fried eggs and uncooked bacon. We tried to get at least some ketchup. But no one was bothering with us so we got up and left. Not being rude as we Wales out we tried to say thank you buy they didn't even look at us! We were shocked to be treated in this way and to be honest would never stay here again. There building new rooms here. Good luck to them!

Date of stay: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Davewithomson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2012

I stayed here in August last year and it was a great hotel. The room was very comfortable and clean.

It is within walking distance of the town area and many other attractions.
One must understand that we are travelling to Laos, a land where not many have been before, so for whatever's worth, I really think that the place is great. Love it. :)

The only complaint I had was that I was there only for a week. :(, I wish I could have stayed longer. Other than that it was a great place and I will definitely stay there on my next visit to Vang Vieng.

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelPassion_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2011

i have just arrived back home in ireland after spending a month in Vang Vieng.
i stayed in many hotels and gusethouses as there are a dime a dozen......but it seems that many of the previous posters have expectations way too high for Laos.
this is not a western country,it is not thailand and the majjority of the country is rural and incredibly poor.
every hotel has ants,
all food is generally ok where you go but if your a fussy eater then just dont go to Laos......get over it.
The Laos people in this and any other hotel in town are lovely people....they may not have the best english and their culture is such a relaxed one that a short staying traveller may confuse this for laziness.
Thavisouk.is quite a good hotel for the money that you pay.
The huge walk that people talk of is a ten minute stroll, the whole town is around 2-3 km squared so nothing is above walking distance,except maybe the local market at the old bius station.
And karaoke is an asian standard so if this bothers you.....once again just get over it.
the views from the restaurant are beautiful...especially at dawn and sunset looking over the river at the toll bridge and limestone carst cliffs.
In reguards to peoples complaints about the water supply.....this happens all over town...as well as regular electricity blackouts.....but this is typical of small towns in Laos....but does this not just make it a bit more excting?
some of my nicest nights in Vang Viang were sitting around in a candlelight bar sharing a beer with my Laotian friends.
So i would ask people not to make harsh judgements of this or any other establishment in Vang Vieng if you have only stayed one or two nights.
Laos is a developing country with its own Wild West feel as nothing will ever work the way it is supposed to.....its more of an adventure here,so if you dont want that then go get yourself a package tour in Benidorm and enjoy your comforts.
But for everybody else...go and see Laos...spend time there,get to know the people and culture and be open to the facts of daily weirdness living here and you will fall in love with the place.

Lew.

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank lewis q
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2011

We stayed here because the bus dropped us off here and as we were only staying 1 night we didn't want to waste time looking around. Big mistake this place is like staying in a bus station, big buses dropping off large groups of asian package tourists who delight in nightly karaoke at the restaurant which is about 1 meter from the bungalow we had picked as it was on the river and we thought it would be quite and tranquil. We asked to move to the hotel when we realized we would not be getting any sleep. The hotel was quiter but the room was very damp and smelled awful and we noticed in the morning that the whole building appears to be collapsing with water seeping through the walls behind the unoccupied reception area! The breakfast was the worst I have ever had, I am sure the baguettes must have been 4 days old! I am sure there are much beter options around and would have certainly looked for something else if we were staying more than the 1 night.

Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Takemeaway01
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2011

3 out of 5 rooms that we stayed had no hot water in the bathroom (hotel let us use other rooms that weren't occupied but, it was a nuisance)
at one point we didn't even have cold water
breakfast was pretty mediocre... but the staffs were friendly

Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jihyun
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews