We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ok - But had fresher bakery goods”

Luang Prabang Bakery
Ranked #1 of 2 Dessert in Vang Vieng
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Cafe, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
1,034 reviews
433 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 348 helpful votes
“Ok - But had fresher bakery goods”
Reviewed July 27, 2014

Went because of the reviews.
Looks fantastic and it was Sunday, but tasted like some of it may have been made yesterday.

Not cheap - more like western prices

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dara-Khmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    165
    129
    44
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Philippines
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“so relaxing ”
Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

me & my partner decided to eat here . it's worth a try . it's also a relaxing place to go . you have choices if you like muffin, cookies & cake . the only place that have towel in the toilet . it's clean & hygienic .

Helpful?
Thank abigsmilenoteeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
65 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Excellent bakery”
Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

Great selection of cookies, pastries and other delicious treats. The Lao coffee is excellent too! So good we came back the next day for more. However after eating traditional Lao food on a bike tour from Luang Prabang to Vang Vieng, we felt the meals were only just average. Another plus was the clean toilets.

Helpful?
Thank Chch_Mel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Mountains, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great food in Central Vang Vueng”
Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

Great traditional Lao food (amazing laap gai) and huge and tasty bakery items- some quirky variations on familiar stuff

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kevin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
106 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Overpriced and so so food”
Reviewed May 1, 2014

We went with our guide for dinner here and it was not the best spot for a regular Laotian dinner.
People in our group said that the baked goods were delicious but I tend not to eat sweets, especially those made with white flour.

The prices were not extravagant, but higher than some other places and it catered to tourists wanting more of a taste for home, I think.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tanners47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Luang Prabang Bakery also viewed

Vang Vieng, Vientiane Province
Vang Vieng, Vientiane Province
 
Vang Vieng, Vientiane Province
Vang Vieng, Vientiane Province
 

Been to Luang Prabang Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing