We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Plot 99”

Plot 99 Coffeehouse & Lounge
Ranked #1 of 1 Coffee & Tea in Masaka
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $15
Cuisines: Belgian, Pizza, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Great coffees, herbal teas, soda's, fresh fruit juices, international snacks, and alcoholic beverages offered. We also offer gym and aerobics facilities. Enjoy a massage after a stressful day at work or workout.Enjoy the terrace and soak in the stunning view while surfing the internet for free!We have set up this venue to provide sustainable earnings for our social projects to help Uganda's development.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Great food and fantastic service. Cheaper prices than the other 'more Western' restaurants we ate at in Masaka. Free wifi, cheap gym, western toilets and a shower in one bathroom, and an assortment of boardgames. Looks amazing and has a great view, especially at night. Well kept grounds with roaming animals. Food was delicious, with a wide range of food. We came to this restuarant several times over our stay in Masaka as it was such good quality.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenke S, Owner at Plot 99 Coffeehouse & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2014

James waauw, nice to read that you have appreciated our services! The team is proud and grateful for your words as it helps them continuing their standard of service.
Thanks again and see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (83)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

50 - 54 of 83 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2014

During my six weeks' stay in Masaka, I frequented this restaurant for diner or just for enjoying the nice scenery while sipping a glass of wine. The atmosphere is great, the food delicious and the hospitality is heart-warming, thanks to Lenke, Emma, Julius and the complete staff.
My favourite salad was the mango-avocado-tomato! Go and try!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Monique B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenke S, Owner at Plot 99 Coffeehouse & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Monique how sweet to hear from you and with such good words for all of us @Plot 99. We sure enjoy making you feel at home, hope to see you again with your daughters!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

While in Masaka, you must relax and dine at Plot 99! My friends and I sat in a large gazebo overlooking a breathtaking view of Masaka, while eating the most amazing guacamole and chapati chips ever (made complete with wifi and coffee)! The owner and staff were extremely friendly and accommodating and the prices were excellent, including the beautiful gift items available for purchase. My group also enjoyed a special meal there one evening and the food and service were excellent again! You really do NOT want to miss out on this very enjoyable experience!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Cammie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenke S, Owner at Plot 99 Coffeehouse & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Wauuw you make us blush with your kind words! Thanks a lot for this great review, hope to be of excellent service again for you and your groups!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

While visiting a friend in Masaka she took us to Plot 99. The food is amazing, the owner is wonderful and the staff is helpful and friendly. Everything is freshly made and oh so delicious! When the owner heard it was my birthday she met me at the door with a freshly baked chocolate cupcake! After a week in Uganda, she must have seen on my face that I was in need of a chocolaty sweet treat! THANK YOU for being another special element in our amazing trip to Uganda!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Misty H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenke S, Owner at Plot 99 Coffeehouse & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2013

Hello Misty, we are so happy you enjoyed the chocolate cupcake and glad it came at a good time when in need of it! Thank you for your kind words, it really encourages us to keep going with the same efforts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Plot is the best place in Masaka! As simple as that. The reasons for this are:
They have the friendliest and most helpful staff and owners.
They have a very good view.
They have good wifi.
They have THE BEST veggieburger and fries (must be with the garlic sauce!!).
It is the best place to meet other muzungos in Masaka.

(Special love to Lenke from Ellinor)

    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ellinor G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenke S, Owner at Plot 99 Coffeehouse & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2013

Lovely Ellinor, thank you for this great review, you almost make us blush! The staff is very grateful for your nice words and will continue giving the best service!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Plot 99 Coffeehouse & Lounge also viewed

Masaka, Central Region
 
Masaka, Central Region
Masaka, Central Region
 

Been to Plot 99 Coffeehouse & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing