We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best olives ever !”

Plot 99 Coffeehouse & Lounge
Ranked #1 of 1 Coffee & Tea in Masaka
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $15
Cuisines: Belgian, Pizza, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Great coffees, herbal teas, soda's, fresh fruit juices, international snacks, and alcoholic beverages offered. We also offer gym and aerobics facilities. Enjoy a massage after a stressful day at work or workout.Enjoy the terrace and soak in the stunning view while surfing the internet for free!We have set up this venue to provide sustainable earnings for our social projects to help Uganda's development.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Seriouly cannot but agree with all other reviews, but what they have missed to mention are the best home marinated garlic black olives in the world !

Add to that the amazing frozen margarita and what else could you possibly want in life,,,,,, well maybe their homemade Rye bread and delcious roasted chicken breast with a fresh home grown salad, when parts of it in season !

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Kajsa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenke S, Owner at Plot 99 Coffeehouse & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Dear Kajsa,
Thank you so much for honoring our food and drinks! We pour a lot of love in every dish and glass, that must be the secret :)
So you soon again for some more superb olives!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (88)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

66 - 70 of 88 reviews

Reviewed February 9, 2013

If you like delicious foods, great service and a great view this is your go-to-place.
Plot 99 offers a wide variety of foods and beverages, both hot and cold.
While you're there you'll be well taken care of. The attentive yet respectful and discreet staff makes sure you feel welcome every inch of the way.

Thumbs up for this little gem.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank JacobDueholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenke S, Owner at Plot 99 Coffeehouse & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Thank you thank you thank you! Not much more to say about such a warm review. I will also tell my staff about your sweet words. Webale nyo and see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

I've spent 4 months in Uganda and when i would liked to have some internet i went to this place.
Very kind employees and internet is good working and the food with drinks are very nice.

during my stay there become more diversification on the menu what is really positive.

When you are sitting outside you have an amazing view.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Timverhaar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenke S, Owner at Plot 99 Coffeehouse & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2013

Thanks Tim for this nice review. It is nice to have you as a regular customer, listening to your great music (or am I getting old?) ;)
See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

I cannot recommend this breakfast enough. Size DOES matter and you won't disappointed by this dish. Burgers are great too, in fact I've never had a bad meal here. And the view is absolutely gorgeous :)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Sassygiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenke S, Owner at Plot 99 Coffeehouse & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2012

Wow Sarah, what an honour, best breakfast in Uganda! Thank you for appreciating and thank you for being such a good and happy customer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

I have spent many years living in Masaka, and always wished there could be a decent cafe like this! Thankfully this year Plot 99 opened, and I have been coming here with my wife every week since! Not only does it have fabulous food (the full english breakfast is BY FAR AND AWAY the best I've had in Uganda!), but also very friendly and helpful staff, and a great location overlooking the old golf course and Masaka. We have also attended some of their special events such as Independence Day and such events are always well catered, great fun, and money well spent! We are looking forward to News Years Eve when we will go along for their celebrations.

All in all, I can't recommend this cafe highly enough, anyone passing through Masaka, visiting or living here MUST go!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank rabumonkeyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenke S, Owner at Plot 99 Coffeehouse & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2012

Hi Tim,
Thank you for sharing your experience, and of course we are very happy to hear this.
We promise you another great evening tomorrow New Years Eve.
Glad to have you as a regular customer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Plot 99 Coffeehouse & Lounge also viewed

Masaka, Central Region
 
Masaka, Central Region
Masaka, Central Region
 

Been to Plot 99 Coffeehouse & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing