We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“worst ever”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel l'Oasis Gabes
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Gabes
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“worst ever”
Reviewed October 21, 2009

this hotel has to be the worst ever 4 star I have ever stayed in had money stolen out my room and had two bags of washing stolen, The food is very hard to take on some nights and the bar sells the exspensive beer in Gabes. The service is bad but some of the staff are very nice. just give this place a miss

Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank johnjbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    25
    19
    5
    8
See reviews for
4
7
9
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
tunisia
1 review
Reviewed September 2, 2009

I have stayed at this hotel for about a year whilst working in Gabes. I found the food very samey at the begining but the hotel staff have tried to produce more European/British dishes for the mainly UK based guests with some sucess. The hotel is clean with reasonable facilities for the location. I found the staff to be very freindly if a little restriced in their English, which is much better than my Arabic. The town of Gabes is mainly an industrial town and does not have the usual holiday facilities but as a gateway to the Sahara it is perfectly positioned.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank netlift1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gabes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2009

Stayed here while working in Gabes for six weeks. Got a good insight to the hotel and everything is very poor. Firstly the hotel and it's facilities are very run down and worn out. The rooms are 70's decor and the bathrooms aren't cleaned thoroughly. Poor pool area and murkey water! Gym equipment is OK. It has no air conditioning so training is very uncomfortable. Food is poor and repetative, some ingredients look reused from the previous mealtime. Stomach problems are common. The only releif this hotel has to offer is air conditioning in the rooms. Would NOT recommend this hotel to the mother-in-law

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank whitdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2008

For the city of Gabes, this hotel was ok. The room was nothing to look at, and the bed was not comfortable. The bathroom was old, hardly had hot water and very little water pressure. The staff at the front weren't overly accommodating and polite.

The internet worked in reception, which was an upside. The restaurant was ok, the food was ok.

  • Liked — The internet worked
  • Disliked — Almost everything
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank JanetinVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gabes
7.1 mi away
Dar EL Ferdaous
Dar EL Ferdaous
#1 of 1 in Gabes
1 reviews
22.7 mi away
Au Trait d'Union Tijma
Au Trait d'Union Tijma
#1 of 3 in Matmata
3 reviews
0.0 mi away
Dar Hassine Allani
Dar Hassine Allani
#1 of 1 in Kairouan
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel l'Oasis Gabes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel l'Oasis Gabes

Property: Hotel l'Oasis Gabes
Address: Route de la plage, Gabes 6000, Tunisia
Location: Tunisia > Gabes Governorate > Gabes
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Gabes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel l'Oasis Gabes 4*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel l'Oasis Gabes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing